Jurupa Unified
Public school district based in Jurupa Valley, California. NCES district ID 0619260; state ID CA-3367090.
A district ratio is shown only when every school reported both enrollment and teachers. School-level ratios are in the table below.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 1,643 | |
| Grade 1 | 1,162 | |
| Grade 2 | 1,310 | |
| Grade 3 | 1,353 | |
| Grade 4 | 1,326 | |
| Grade 5 | 1,284 | |
| Grade 6 | 1,412 | |
| Grade 7 | 1,290 | |
| Grade 8 | 1,391 | |
| Grade 9 | 1,329 | |
| Grade 10 | 1,374 | |
| Grade 11 | 1,399 | |
| Grade 12 | 1,466 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0.2% | |
| Asian | 2.7% | |
| Black or African American | 2.1% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 86.1% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | Suppressed | |
| Two or more races | 2.0% | |
| White | 6.8% | |
| Not Specified | Suppressed |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | Suppressed | |
| Male | 100.0% | |
| Not Specified | Suppressed |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: Suburb 25.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Patriot High Jurupa Valley | 9–12 | Regular | 2,399 | 98.4 | 24.4 | Suburb: Large |
| Jurupa Valley High Jurupa Valley | 9–12 | Regular | 1,693 | 71.3 | 23.8 | Suburb: Large |
| Rubidoux High Jurupa Valley | 9–12 | Regular | 1,259 | 61.0 | 20.7 | Suburb: Large |
| Del Sol Academy Jurupa Valley | K–8 | Regular | 1,213 | 52.7 | 23 | Suburb: Large |
| Jurupa Middle Jurupa Valley | 7–8 | Regular | 1,105 | 51.0 | 21.7 | Suburb: Large |
| Sunnyslope Elementary Jurupa Valley | K–6 | Regular | 819 | 34.0 | 24.1 | Suburb: Large |
| Pedley Elementary Jurupa Valley | K–6 | Regular | 736 | 36.0 | 20.4 | Suburb: Large |
| Camino Real Elementary Jurupa Valley | K–6 | Regular | 721 | 29.4 | 24.5 | Suburb: Large |
| Mira Loma Middle Jurupa Valley | 7–8 | Regular | 711 | 33.2 | 21.4 | Suburb: Large |
| West Riverside Elementary Jurupa Valley | K–6 | Regular | 648 | 27.0 | 24 | Suburb: Large |
| Stone Avenue Elementary Jurupa Valley | K–6 | Regular | 625 | 29.0 | 21.6 | Suburb: Large |
| Mission Middle Jurupa Valley | 7–8 | Regular | 612 | 30.6 | 20 | Suburb: Large |
| Troth Street Elementary Jurupa Valley | K–6 | Regular | 583 | 27.3 | 21.3 | Suburb: Large |
| Sky Country Elementary Jurupa Valley | K–6 | Regular | 525 | 22.0 | 23.9 | Suburb: Large |
| Rustic Lane Elementary Jurupa Valley | K–6 | Regular | 519 | 25.2 | 20.6 | Suburb: Large |
| Glen Avon Elementary Jurupa Valley | K–6 | Regular | 488 | 20.0 | 24.4 | Suburb: Large |
| Indian Hills Elementary Jurupa Valley | K–6 | Regular | 457 | 19.0 | 24 | Suburb: Large |
| Van Buren Elementary Jurupa Valley | K–6 | Regular | 455 | 21.0 | 21.7 | Suburb: Large |
| Peralta Elementary Jurupa Valley | K–6 | Regular | 443 | 20.6 | 21.5 | Suburb: Large |
| Ina Arbuckle Elementary Jurupa Valley | K–6 | Regular | 407 | 18.3 | 22.2 | Suburb: Large |
| Granite Hill Elementary Jurupa Valley | K–6 | Regular | 382 | 18.0 | 21.2 | Suburb: Large |
| Mission Bell Elementary Jurupa Valley | K–6 | Regular | 370 | 17.0 | 21.8 | Suburb: Large |
| Pacific Avenue Academy of Music Jurupa Valley | K–6 | Regular | 352 | 16.0 | 22 | Suburb: Large |
| Nueva Vista Continuation High Jurupa Valley | 9–12 | Alternative | 217 | 16.4 | 13.3 | Suburb: Large |
| Jurupa Unified Pre-K Readiness Center Jurupa Valley | — | Regular | Not reported | Not reported | — | Suburb: Large |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in California: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.