Huntington Beach Union High
Public school district based in Huntington Beach, California. NCES district ID 0618060; state ID CA-3066548.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Grade 9 | 3,288 | |
| Grade 10 | 3,374 | |
| Grade 11 | 3,526 | |
| Grade 12 | 3,779 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0.3% | |
| Asian | 29.3% | |
| Black or African American | 0.7% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 32.0% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 0.4% | |
| Two or more races | 6.2% | |
| White | 31.0% | |
| Not Specified | 0.2% |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | 47.8% | |
| Male | 52.1% | |
| Not Specified | 0.2% |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: City 2, Suburb 6.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fountain Valley High Fountain Valley | 9–12 | Regular | 3,171 | 116.0 | 27.3 | City: Small |
| Huntington Beach High Huntington Beach | 9–12 | Regular | 2,645 | 113.2 | 23.4 | Suburb: Large |
| Westminster High Westminster | 9–12 | Regular | 2,529 | 108.8 | 23.2 | Suburb: Large |
| Edison High Huntington Beach | 9–12 | Regular | 2,049 | 94.6 | 21.7 | Suburb: Large |
| Marina High Huntington Beach | 9–12 | Regular | 1,997 | 89.3 | 22.4 | Suburb: Large |
| Ocean View High Huntington Beach | 9–12 | Regular | 1,154 | 61.0 | 18.9 | Suburb: Large |
| Valley Vista High Fountain Valley | 9–12 | Alternative | 263 | 14.0 | 18.8 | City: Small |
| Coast High Huntington Beach | 9–12 | Alternative | 159 | 9.0 | 17.7 | Suburb: Large |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in California: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.