Hemet Unified
Public school district based in Hemet, California. NCES district ID 0616920; state ID CA-3367082.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 2,002 | |
| Grade 1 | 1,495 | |
| Grade 2 | 1,613 | |
| Grade 3 | 1,679 | |
| Grade 4 | 1,746 | |
| Grade 5 | 1,761 | |
| Grade 6 | 1,714 | |
| Grade 7 | 1,750 | |
| Grade 8 | 1,781 | |
| Grade 9 | 1,817 | |
| Grade 10 | 1,730 | |
| Grade 11 | 1,811 | |
| Grade 12 | 1,879 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0.6% | |
| Asian | 1.8% | |
| Black or African American | 7.6% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 69.3% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 0.3% | |
| Two or more races | 4.2% | |
| White | 16.1% | |
| Not Specified | 0.1% |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | 48.7% | |
| Male | 51.3% | |
| Not Specified | 0.1% |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: Suburb 19, Rural 8.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hemet High Hemet | 9–12 | Regular | 2,414 | 107.1 | 22.5 | Suburb: Midsize |
| West Valley High Hemet | 9–12 | Regular | 1,857 | 89.5 | 20.8 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Tahquitz High Hemet | 9–12 | Regular | 1,761 | 82.6 | 21.3 | Rural: Fringe |
| Diamond Valley Middle Hemet | 6–8 | Regular | 1,123 | 53.3 | 21.1 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Dartmouth Middle Hemet | 6–8 | Regular | 1,113 | 45.7 | 24.3 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Rancho Viejo Middle Hemet | 6–8 | Regular | 1,040 | 48.7 | 21.4 | Rural: Fringe |
| Bautista Creek Elementary Hemet | K–5 | Regular | 959 | 45.0 | 21.3 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Acacia Middle Hemet | 6–8 | Regular | 958 | 43.7 | 21.9 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Harmony Elementary Hemet | K–5 | Regular | 826 | 34.1 | 24.2 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Whittier Elementary Hemet | K–5 | Regular | 816 | 33.0 | 24.7 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Cawston Elementary Hemet | K–5 | Regular | 796 | 33.7 | 23.6 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Hemet Elementary Hemet | K–5 | Regular | 783 | 34.2 | 22.9 | Suburb: Midsize |
| McSweeny Elementary Hemet | K–5 | Regular | 781 | 32.0 | 24.4 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Fruitvale Elementary Hemet | K–5 | Regular | 778 | 33.0 | 23.6 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Western Center AcademyCharter Hemet | 6–12 | Regular | 762 | 30.1 | 25.3 | Rural: Fringe |
| Little Lake Elementary Hemet | K–5 | Regular | 734 | 32.5 | 22.6 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Ramona Elementary Hemet | K–5 | Regular | 702 | 31.3 | 22.4 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Winchester Elementary Winchester | K–5 | Regular | 692 | 29.6 | 23.4 | Rural: Fringe |
| Valle Vista Elementary Hemet | K–5 | Regular | 672 | 29.0 | 23.2 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Jacob Wiens Elementary Hemet | K–5 | Regular | 580 | 26.0 | 22.3 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Academy of Innovation Hemet | K–12 | Alternative | 545 | 32.0 | 17.1 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Hemet Dual Language Academy Hemet | K–8 | Regular | 476 | 23.7 | 20.1 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Hamilton Anza | 6–12 | Regular | 450 | 25.6 | 17.6 | Rural: Distant |
| Hamilton Elementary Anza | K–5 | Regular | 360 | 15.0 | 24 | Rural: Distant |
| Alessandro High Hemet | 9–12 | Alternative | 335 | 22.2 | 15.1 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Idyllwild Idyllwild | K–8 | Regular | 268 | 15.5 | 17.3 | Rural: Distant |
| Cottonwood Aguanga | K–8 | Regular | 197 | 12.8 | 15.4 | Rural: Distant |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in California: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.