Hacienda la Puente Unified
Public school district based in Hacienda Heights, California. NCES district ID 0616325; state ID CA-1973445.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 1,343 | |
| Grade 1 | 989 | |
| Grade 2 | 1,156 | |
| Grade 3 | 1,167 | |
| Grade 4 | 1,198 | |
| Grade 5 | 1,175 | |
| Grade 6 | 1,197 | |
| Grade 7 | 1,205 | |
| Grade 8 | 1,234 | |
| Grade 9 | 1,179 | |
| Grade 10 | 1,171 | |
| Grade 11 | 1,196 | |
| Grade 12 | 1,254 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | Suppressed | |
| Asian | 23.1% | |
| Black or African American | 0.6% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 71.4% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 0.1% | |
| Two or more races | 2.7% | |
| White | 2.1% | |
| Not Specified | Suppressed |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | Suppressed | |
| Male | 100.0% | |
| Not Specified | Suppressed |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: Suburb 30.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Los Altos High Hacienda Heights | 9–12 | Regular | 1,592 | 70.3 | 22.6 | Suburb: Large |
| Glen A. Wilson High Hacienda Heights | 9–12 | Regular | 1,456 | 59.8 | 24.4 | Suburb: Large |
| Mesa Robles Hacienda Heights | K–8 | Regular | 1,246 | 46.0 | 27.1 | Suburb: Large |
| Cedarlane Academy Hacienda Heights | K–8 | Regular | 878 | 38.8 | 22.6 | Suburb: Large |
| La Puente High La Puente | 9–12 | Regular | 813 | 38.6 | 21 | Suburb: Large |
| Fairgrove Academy La Puente | K–8 | Regular | 749 | 31.1 | 24.1 | Suburb: Large |
| William Workman High City Of Industry | 9–12 | Regular | 723 | 38.3 | 18.9 | Suburb: Large |
| Wedgeworth Elementary Hacienda Heights | K–5 | Regular | 650 | 26.0 | 25 | Suburb: Large |
| Grazide Elementary Hacienda Heights | K–5 | Regular | 606 | 24.0 | 25.3 | Suburb: Large |
| Sparks Middle La Puente | 6–8 | Regular | 600 | 23.7 | 25.4 | Suburb: Large |
| Newton Middle Hacienda Heights | 6–8 | Regular | 565 | 24.5 | 23.1 | Suburb: Large |
| Baldwin Academy La Puente | K–5 | Regular | 519 | 20.0 | 25.9 | Suburb: Large |
| Los Molinos Elementary Hacienda Heights | K–5 | Regular | 505 | 21.0 | 24 | Suburb: Large |
| Los Altos Elementary Hacienda Heights | K–5 | Regular | 391 | 18.0 | 21.7 | Suburb: Large |
| Grandview College Preparatory Academy Valinda | 6–8 | Regular | 388 | 20.4 | 19 | Suburb: Large |
| Wing Lane Elementary Valinda | K–5 | Regular | 384 | 16.0 | 24 | Suburb: Large |
| Palm Elementary Hacienda Heights | K–5 | Regular | 375 | 16.0 | 23.4 | Suburb: Large |
| Sparks Elementary La Puente | K–5 | Regular | 361 | 15.0 | 24.1 | Suburb: Large |
| Workman Elementary La Puente | K–5 | Regular | 347 | 15.0 | 23.1 | Suburb: Large |
| California Elementary La Puente | K–5 | Regular | 317 | 15.0 | 21.1 | Suburb: Large |
| Valinda School of Academics Valinda | K–5 | Regular | 306 | 15.0 | 20.4 | Suburb: Large |
| Kwis Elementary Hacienda Heights | K–5 | Regular | 305 | 14.0 | 21.8 | Suburb: Large |
| Nelson Elementary La Puente | K–5 | Regular | 291 | 16.0 | 18.2 | Suburb: Large |
| Orange Grove Middle Hacienda Heights | 6–8 | Regular | 287 | 13.6 | 21.1 | Suburb: Large |
| Lassalette La Puente | K–5 | Regular | 279 | 12.0 | 23.3 | Suburb: Large |
| Sierra Vista Middle La Puente | 6–8 | Regular | 270 | 13.0 | 20.7 | Suburb: Large |
| Puente Hills High Hacienda Heights | K–12 | Alternative | 154 | 21.7 | 7.1 | Suburb: Large |
| Valley Alternative High (Continuation) Hacienda Heights | 9–12 | Alternative | 80 | 11.1 | 7.2 | Suburb: Large |
| Palm Canyon Hacienda Heights | K–12 | Special Education | 14 | 0.1 | 175check | Suburb: Large |
| Valley Community Day Hacienda Heights | 7–12 | Alternative | 13 | 2.0 | 6.6 | Suburb: Large |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in California: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.