Fullerton Joint Union High
Public school district based in Fullerton, California. NCES district ID 0614760; state ID CA-3066514.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Grade 9 | 3,039 | |
| Grade 10 | 3,051 | |
| Grade 11 | 3,132 | |
| Grade 12 | 3,375 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0.1% | |
| Asian | 23.2% | |
| Black or African American | 1.4% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 59.5% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 0.3% | |
| Two or more races | 4.2% | |
| White | 11.0% | |
| Not Specified | 0.3% |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | 48.3% | |
| Male | 51.4% | |
| Not Specified | 0.3% |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: Suburb 8.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Troy High Fullerton | 9–12 | Regular | 2,504 | 108.1 | 23.2 | Suburb: Large |
| Sunny Hills High Fullerton | 9–12 | Regular | 2,337 | 92.7 | 25.2 | Suburb: Large |
| La Habra High La Habra | 9–12 | Regular | 1,881 | 79.9 | 23.5 | Suburb: Large |
| Fullerton Union High Fullerton | 9–12 | Regular | 1,880 | 72.2 | 26 | Suburb: Large |
| Sonora High La Habra | 9–12 | Regular | 1,779 | 74.6 | 23.8 | Suburb: Large |
| Buena Park High Buena Park | 9–12 | Regular | 1,682 | 73.2 | 23 | Suburb: Large |
| La Vista High (Continuation) Fullerton | 9–12 | Alternative | 298 | 22.2 | 13.4 | Suburb: Large |
| La Sierra High (Alternative) Fullerton | 9–12 | Alternative | 236 | 21.8 | 10.9 | Suburb: Large |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in California: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.