Fremont Union High
Public school district based in Cupertino, California. NCES district ID 0614430; state ID CA-4369468.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Grade 9 | 2,279 | |
| Grade 10 | 2,180 | |
| Grade 11 | 2,406 | |
| Grade 12 | 2,557 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0.5% | |
| Asian | 59.4% | |
| Black or African American | 0.6% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 18.0% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | Suppressed | |
| Two or more races | 8.4% | |
| White | 13.1% | |
| Not Specified | Suppressed |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | Suppressed | |
| Male | 100.0% | |
| Not Specified | Suppressed |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: City 6.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Homestead High Cupertino | 9–12 | Regular | 2,224 | 98.3 | 22.6 | City: Small |
| Fremont High Sunnyvale | 9–12 | Regular | 2,060 | 97.2 | 21.2 | City: Midsize |
| Cupertino High Cupertino | 9–12 | Regular | 1,800 | 78.5 | 22.9 | City: Small |
| Lynbrook High San Jose | 9–12 | Regular | 1,702 | 73.7 | 23.1 | City: Large |
| Monta Vista High Cupertino | 9–12 | Regular | 1,630 | 68.0 | 24 | City: Small |
| Community Day Sunnyvale | 9–12 | Alternative | 6 | 2.7 | 2.2 | City: Midsize |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in California: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.