Fremont Unified
Public school district based in Fremont, California. NCES district ID 0614400; state ID CA-0161176.
A district ratio is shown only when every school reported both enrollment and teachers. School-level ratios are in the table below.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 3,118 | |
| Grade 1 | 2,280 | |
| Grade 2 | 2,303 | |
| Grade 3 | 2,377 | |
| Grade 4 | 2,513 | |
| Grade 5 | 2,509 | |
| Grade 6 | 2,609 | |
| Grade 7 | 2,578 | |
| Grade 8 | 2,521 | |
| Grade 9 | 2,591 | |
| Grade 10 | 2,563 | |
| Grade 11 | 2,464 | |
| Grade 12 | 2,647 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0.4% | |
| Asian | 68.7% | |
| Black or African American | 1.8% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 16.2% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 0.5% | |
| Two or more races | 5.2% | |
| White | 7.2% | |
| Not Specified | 0.0% |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | 47.7% | |
| Male | 52.3% | |
| Not Specified | 0.0% |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: City 44.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| American High Fremont | 9–12 | Regular | 2,618 | 103.8 | 25.2 | City: Midsize |
| Irvington High Fremont | 9–12 | Regular | 2,157 | 85.9 | 25.1 | City: Midsize |
| Thornton Middle Fremont | 6–8 | Regular | 1,972 | 78.6 | 25.1 | City: Midsize |
| Washington High Fremont | 9–12 | Regular | 1,957 | 80.9 | 24.2 | City: Midsize |
| Mission San Jose High Fremont | 9–12 | Regular | 1,794 | 72.4 | 24.8 | City: Midsize |
| John M. Horner Middle Fremont | 6–8 | Regular | 1,574 | 63.8 | 24.7 | City: Midsize |
| Centerville Middle Fremont | 6–8 | Regular | 1,495 | 64.5 | 23.2 | City: Midsize |
| William Hopkins Middle Fremont | 6–8 | Regular | 1,424 | 58.5 | 24.3 | City: Midsize |
| John F. Kennedy High Fremont | 9–12 | Regular | 1,273 | 62.5 | 20.4 | City: Midsize |
| G. M. Walters Middle Fremont | 6–8 | Regular | 1,149 | 56.3 | 20.4 | City: Midsize |
| Lila Bringhurst Elementary Fremont | K–5 | Regular | 1,083 | 42.0 | 25.8 | City: Midsize |
| Parkmont Elementary Fremont | K–5 | Regular | 734 | 27.0 | 27.2 | City: Midsize |
| Forest Park Elementary Fremont | K–5 | Regular | 725 | 27.0 | 26.9 | City: Midsize |
| J. Haley Durham Elementary Fremont | K–5 | Regular | 719 | 27.0 | 26.6 | City: Midsize |
| Warwick Elementary Fremont | K–5 | Regular | 700 | 26.0 | 26.9 | City: Midsize |
| Ardenwood Elementary Fremont | K–5 | Regular | 637 | 25.0 | 25.5 | City: Midsize |
| Brier Elementary Fremont | K–5 | Regular | 585 | 22.0 | 26.6 | City: Midsize |
| Warm Springs Elementary Fremont | 3–5 | Regular | 574 | 22.0 | 26.1 | City: Midsize |
| Patterson Elementary Fremont | K–5 | Regular | 558 | 22.0 | 25.4 | City: Midsize |
| John Blacow Elementary Fremont | K–5 | Regular | 557 | 25.0 | 22.3 | City: Midsize |
| Tom Maloney Elementary Fremont | K–5 | Regular | 551 | 22.0 | 25.1 | City: Midsize |
| Glenmoor Elementary Fremont | K–5 | Regular | 536 | 22.0 | 24.4 | City: Midsize |
| James Leitch Elementary Fremont | K–2 | Regular | 523 | 22.0 | 23.8 | City: Midsize |
| Oliveira Elementary Fremont | K–5 | Regular | 496 | 21.0 | 23.6 | City: Midsize |
| John G. Mattos Elementary Fremont | K–5 | Regular | 486 | 20.0 | 24.3 | City: Midsize |
| John Gomes Elementary Fremont | K–5 | Regular | 462 | 18.0 | 25.7 | City: Midsize |
| Niles Elementary Fremont | K–5 | Regular | 461 | 17.0 | 27.1 | City: Midsize |
| Joshua Chadbourne Elementary Fremont | K–5 | Regular | 457 | 18.4 | 24.8 | City: Midsize |
| Steven Millard Elementary Fremont | K–5 | Regular | 455 | 20.0 | 22.8 | City: Midsize |
| O. N. Hirsch Elementary Fremont | K–5 | Regular | 441 | 19.0 | 23.2 | City: Midsize |
| Mission San Jose Elementary Fremont | K–5 | Regular | 436 | 19.0 | 23 | City: Midsize |
| Brookvale Elementary Fremont | K–5 | Regular | 428 | 18.0 | 23.8 | City: Midsize |
| Joseph Azevada Elementary Fremont | K–5 | Regular | 394 | 18.0 | 21.9 | City: Midsize |
| Circle of Independent LearningCharter Fremont | K–12 | Regular | 394 | 16.6 | 23.7 | City: Midsize |
| Vallejo Mill Elementary Fremont | K–5 | Regular | 388 | 19.0 | 20.4 | City: Midsize |
| Mission Valley Elementary Fremont | K–5 | Regular | 375 | 16.0 | 23.4 | City: Midsize |
| Harvey Green Elementary Fremont | K–5 | Regular | 368 | 15.0 | 24.5 | City: Midsize |
| Fred E. Weibel Elementary Fremont | K–5 | Regular | 362 | 14.0 | 25.9 | City: Midsize |
| Cabrillo Elementary Fremont | K–5 | Regular | 275 | 13.0 | 21.2 | City: Midsize |
| E. M. Grimmer Elementary Fremont | K–5 | Regular | 244 | 12.0 | 20.3 | City: Midsize |
| Robertson High (Continuation) Fremont | 9–12 | Alternative | 169 | 16.2 | 10.4 | City: Midsize |
| Young Adult Program Fremont | 9–12 | Special Education | 48 | 5.0 | 9.6 | City: Midsize |
| Vista Alternative Fremont | 7–12 | Alternative | 39 | 5.2 | 7.4 | City: Midsize |
| Glankler Early Learning Center Fremont | — | Special Education | Not reported | Not reported | — | City: Midsize |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in California: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.