SchoolScope USA

Etiwanda Elementary

Public school district based in Etiwanda, California. NCES district ID 0612960; state ID CA-3667702.

District totals on this page are sums of the school records in the 2024–25 Common Core of Data. They can differ from totals the district reports itself, which may include students or staff not assigned to a school. Why.
Enrollment (sum of schools)Definition
13,666
Teachers (FTE, sum of schools)Definition
573.1
Source: NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25 · 2024–25
Students per teacher FTEDefinition
23.8
Not class size.
Source: NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25 · 2024–25

Enrollment by grade

Students by grade, Etiwanda ElementaryEtiwanda Elementary, California · students (sum of schools) · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a
GroupStudentsBar
Kindergarten 1,809
Grade 1 1,294
Grade 2 1,319
Grade 3 1,438
Grade 4 1,514
Grade 5 1,540
Grade 6 1,593
Grade 7 1,546
Grade 8 1,613

Students by race/ethnicity

Share of students by race/ethnicity, Etiwanda ElementaryEtiwanda Elementary, California · % of students with a reported category · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a · groups under 10 students hidden
GroupShareBar
American Indian or Alaska Native 0.2%
Asian 23.0%
Black or African American 7.8%
Hispanic/Latino 43.4%
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander Suppressed
Two or more races 9.1%
White 16.4%
Not Specified Suppressed

Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.

Students by sex

Share of students by sex, Etiwanda ElementaryEtiwanda Elementary, California · % of students · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a
GroupShareBar
Female Suppressed
Male 100.0%
Not Specified Suppressed

Schools in this district

Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: Suburb 18.

Operating public schools, Etiwanda ElementaryCalifornia · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD and EDGE
SchoolGradesTypeStudentsTeacher FTEStudents / FTELocale
Day Creek Intermediate
Etiwanda
6–8 Regular 1,326 53.5 24.8 Suburb: Large
Etiwanda Intermediate
Etiwanda
6–8 Regular 1,181 46.5 25.4 Suburb: Large
Heritage Intermediate
Fontana
6–8 Regular 1,175 50.5 23.2 Suburb: Large
Summit Intermediate
Etiwanda
6–8 Regular 1,065 45.1 23.6 Suburb: Large
John L. Golden Elementary
Etiwanda
K–5 Regular 916 37.2 24.7 Suburb: Large
Carleton P. Lightfoot Elementary
Alta Loma
K–5 Regular 878 35.1 25 Suburb: Large
Terra Vista Elementary
Rancho Cucamonga
K–5 Regular 855 35.1 24.3 Suburb: Large
Cecilia Lucero Solorio Elementary
Fontana
K–5 Regular 813 34.1 23.8 Suburb: Large
David W. Long Elementary
Fontana
K–5 Regular 757 30.1 25.1 Suburb: Large
Grapeland Elementary
Etiwanda
K–5 Regular 620 27.0 22.9 Suburb: Large
East Heritage Elementary
Fontana
K–5 Regular 612 25.1 24.3 Suburb: Large
West Heritage Elementary
Fontana
K–5 Regular 611 26.0 23.5 Suburb: Large
Windrows Elementary
Etiwanda
K–5 Regular 593 27.2 21.8 Suburb: Large
Perdew Elementary
Etiwanda
K–5 Regular 589 26.2 22.5 Suburb: Large
Etiwanda Colony Elementary
Etiwanda
K–5 Regular 571 24.1 23.7 Suburb: Large
Caryn Elementary
Alta Loma
K–5 Regular 553 23.1 24 Suburb: Large
Falcon Ridge Elementary
Fontana
K–5 Regular 546 26.1 20.9 Suburb: Large
Etiwanda Community Day
Etiwanda
6–8 Alternative 5 1.1 4.8 Suburb: Large

Finance and graduation rates

District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.

More in California: state overview · all districts · find a school.

Sources for this page

Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.