Escondido Union
Public school district based in Escondido, California. NCES district ID 0612880; state ID CA-3768098.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 2,184 | |
| Grade 1 | 1,408 | |
| Grade 2 | 1,428 | |
| Grade 3 | 1,522 | |
| Grade 4 | 1,479 | |
| Grade 5 | 1,531 | |
| Grade 6 | 1,443 | |
| Grade 7 | 1,457 | |
| Grade 8 | 1,468 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | Suppressed | |
| Asian | 3.9% | |
| Black or African American | 0.9% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 77.9% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | Suppressed | |
| Two or more races | 5.3% | |
| White | 12.0% | |
| Not Specified | Suppressed |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | Suppressed | |
| Male | 100.0% | |
| Not Specified | Suppressed |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: Suburb 24.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bear Valley Middle Escondido | 6–8 | Regular | 923 | 51.3 | 18 | Suburb: Large |
| Mission Middle Escondido | 6–8 | Regular | 855 | 42.8 | 20 | Suburb: Large |
| Del Dios Academy of Arts and Sciences Escondido | 6–8 | Regular | 788 | 44.7 | 17.6 | Suburb: Large |
| Rincon Middle Escondido | 6–8 | Regular | 772 | 41.1 | 18.8 | Suburb: Large |
| Hidden Valley Middle Escondido | 6–8 | Regular | 733 | 38.6 | 19 | Suburb: Large |
| L. R. Green Elementary Escondido | K–5 | Regular | 717 | 37.5 | 19.1 | Suburb: Large |
| Oak Hill Elementary Escondido | K–5 | Regular | 679 | 34.0 | 20 | Suburb: Large |
| Bernardo Elementary Escondido | K–5 | Regular | 664 | 32.8 | 20.3 | Suburb: Large |
| Reidy Creek Elementary Escondido | K–5 | Regular | 626 | 33.0 | 19 | Suburb: Large |
| Pioneer Elementary Escondido | K–5 | Regular | 598 | 31.1 | 19.2 | Suburb: Large |
| Juniper Elementary Escondido | K–5 | Regular | 588 | 30.3 | 19.4 | Suburb: Large |
| Central Elementary Escondido | K–5 | Regular | 575 | 27.5 | 20.9 | Suburb: Large |
| Glen View Elementary Escondido | K–5 | Regular | 548 | 30.3 | 18.1 | Suburb: Large |
| Conway Elementary Escondido | K–6 | Regular | 547 | 26.6 | 20.5 | Suburb: Large |
| Lincoln Elementary Escondido | K–5 | Regular | 547 | 29.6 | 18.5 | Suburb: Large |
| North Broadway Elementary Escondido | K–5 | Regular | 517 | 25.4 | 20.3 | Suburb: Large |
| Farr Avenue Elementary Escondido | K–5 | Regular | 513 | 28.0 | 18.3 | Suburb: Large |
| Rose Elementary Escondido | K–5 | Regular | 498 | 27.5 | 18.1 | Suburb: Large |
| Rock Springs Elementary Escondido | K–5 | Regular | 498 | 27.6 | 18.1 | Suburb: Large |
| Felicita Elementary Escondido | K–5 | Regular | 478 | 24.6 | 19.4 | Suburb: Large |
| Orange Glen Elementary Escondido | K–5 | Regular | 470 | 28.5 | 16.5 | Suburb: Large |
| Miller Elementary Escondido | K–5 | Regular | 378 | 24.2 | 15.6 | Suburb: Large |
| Quantum Academy Escondido | 4–8 | Regular | 289 | 13.1 | 22.1 | Suburb: Large |
| Limitless Learning Academy Escondido | K–8 | Alternative | 119 | 8.0 | 14.8 | Suburb: Large |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in California: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.