Cupertino Union
Public school district based in Cupertino, California. NCES district ID 0610290; state ID CA-4369419.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 1,787 | |
| Grade 1 | 1,309 | |
| Grade 2 | 1,347 | |
| Grade 3 | 1,420 | |
| Grade 4 | 1,466 | |
| Grade 5 | 1,475 | |
| Grade 6 | 1,565 | |
| Grade 7 | 1,562 | |
| Grade 8 | 1,595 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0.4% | |
| Asian | 70.2% | |
| Black or African American | 0.6% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 7.2% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | Suppressed | |
| Two or more races | 9.6% | |
| White | 12.0% | |
| Not Specified | Suppressed |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | Suppressed | |
| Male | 100.0% | |
| Not Specified | Suppressed |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: City 20, Suburb 3.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cupertino Middle Sunnyvale | 6–8 | Regular | 1,067 | 59.1 | 18.1 | City: Midsize |
| Joaquin Miller Middle San Jose | 6–8 | Regular | 1,067 | 51.2 | 20.9 | City: Large |
| John F. Kennedy Middle Cupertino | 6–8 | Regular | 880 | 41.1 | 21.4 | City: Small |
| Sam H. Lawson Middle Cupertino | 6–8 | Regular | 841 | 43.6 | 19.3 | City: Small |
| Louis E. Stocklmeir Elementary Sunnyvale | K–5 | Regular | 840 | 35.2 | 23.9 | City: Midsize |
| Warren E. Hyde Middle Cupertino | 6–8 | Regular | 800 | 40.0 | 20 | City: Small |
| Abraham Lincoln Elementary Cupertino | K–5 | Regular | 662 | 26.8 | 24.7 | City: Small |
| William Faria Elementary Cupertino | K–5 | Regular | 614 | 25.0 | 24.6 | City: Small |
| John Muir Elementary San Jose | K–5 | Regular | 557 | 21.8 | 25.6 | City: Large |
| Murdock-Portal Elementary San Jose | K–5 | Regular | 551 | 22.8 | 24.2 | City: Large |
| Nelson S. Dilworth Elementary San Jose | K–5 | Regular | 547 | 23.8 | 23 | City: Large |
| L. P. Collins Elementary Cupertino | K–5 | Regular | 498 | 22.9 | 21.7 | City: Small |
| C. B. Eaton Elementary Cupertino | K–5 | Regular | 489 | 21.6 | 22.6 | City: Small |
| Garden Gate Elementary Cupertino | K–5 | Regular | 471 | 22.7 | 20.7 | City: Small |
| Dwight D. Eisenhower Elementary Santa Clara | K–5 | Regular | 453 | 21.4 | 21.2 | City: Midsize |
| Montclaire Elementary Los Altos | K–5 | Regular | 442 | 19.9 | 22.2 | Suburb: Large |
| Blue Hills Elementary Saratoga | K–5 | Regular | 424 | 18.1 | 23.4 | Suburb: Large |
| West Valley Elementary Sunnyvale | K–5 | Regular | 422 | 21.0 | 20.1 | City: Midsize |
| Stevens Creek Elementary Cupertino | K–5 | Regular | 407 | 20.0 | 20.4 | City: Small |
| D. J. Sedgwick Elementary Cupertino | K–5 | Regular | 407 | 18.9 | 21.5 | City: Small |
| Manuel De Vargas Elementary San Jose | K–5 | Regular | 379 | 18.9 | 20.1 | City: Large |
| Christa McAuliffe Saratoga | K–8 | Regular | 358 | 18.1 | 19.8 | Suburb: Large |
| Chester W. Nimitz Elementary Sunnyvale | K–5 | Regular | 350 | 16.0 | 21.9 | City: Midsize |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in California: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.