Colton Joint Unified
Public school district based in Colton, California. NCES district ID 0609390; state ID CA-3667686.
A district ratio is shown only when every school reported both enrollment and teachers. School-level ratios are in the table below.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 1,602 | |
| Grade 1 | 1,201 | |
| Grade 2 | 1,341 | |
| Grade 3 | 1,396 | |
| Grade 4 | 1,387 | |
| Grade 5 | 1,454 | |
| Grade 6 | 1,517 | |
| Grade 7 | 1,497 | |
| Grade 8 | 1,525 | |
| Grade 9 | 1,420 | |
| Grade 10 | 1,361 | |
| Grade 11 | 1,243 | |
| Grade 12 | 1,453 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | Suppressed | |
| Asian | 1.7% | |
| Black or African American | 5.2% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 88.1% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 0.2% | |
| Two or more races | 0.8% | |
| White | 4.0% | |
| Not Specified | Suppressed |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | Suppressed | |
| Male | 100.0% | |
| Not Specified | Suppressed |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: Suburb 28.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bloomington High Bloomington | 9–12 | Regular | 1,794 | 94.4 | 19 | Suburb: Large |
| Colton High Colton | 9–12 | Regular | 1,729 | 89.3 | 19.4 | Suburb: Large |
| Grand Terrace High Sch at the Ray Abril Jr. Edal Complex Grand Terrace | 9–12 | Regular | 1,647 | 82.3 | 20 | Suburb: Large |
| Colton Middle Colton | 7–8 | Regular | 870 | 39.6 | 21.9 | Suburb: Large |
| Terrace Hills Middle Grand Terrace | 7–8 | Regular | 852 | 39.0 | 21.9 | Suburb: Large |
| Joe Baca Bloomington | 7–8 | Regular | 705 | 38.8 | 18.2 | Suburb: Large |
| Alice Birney Elementary Colton | K–6 | Regular | 681 | 30.0 | 22.7 | Suburb: Large |
| Grand Terrace Elementary Grand Terrace | K–6 | Regular | 654 | 29.2 | 22.4 | Suburb: Large |
| Terrace View Elementary Grand Terrace | K–6 | Regular | 625 | 25.4 | 24.6 | Suburb: Large |
| Ruth Grimes Elementary Bloomington | K–6 | Regular | 606 | 28.0 | 21.6 | Suburb: Large |
| Paul Rogers Elementary Colton | K–6 | Regular | 602 | 27.0 | 22.3 | Suburb: Large |
| Ulysses Grant Elementary Colton | K–6 | Regular | 589 | 25.0 | 23.6 | Suburb: Large |
| Abraham Lincoln Elementary Colton | K–6 | Regular | 587 | 26.0 | 22.6 | Suburb: Large |
| Crestmore Elementary Bloomington | K–6 | Regular | 586 | 24.0 | 24.4 | Suburb: Large |
| Gerald A. Smith Elementary Bloomington | K–6 | Regular | 565 | 25.2 | 22.4 | Suburb: Large |
| Sycamore Hills Elementary Fontana | K–6 | Regular | 565 | 26.0 | 21.7 | Suburb: Large |
| Ruth O. Harris Middle Bloomington | 7–8 | Regular | 562 | 28.5 | 19.8 | Suburb: Large |
| Mary B. Lewis Elementary Bloomington | K–6 | Regular | 548 | 24.0 | 22.8 | Suburb: Large |
| Reche Canyon Elementary Colton | K–6 | Regular | 547 | 23.2 | 23.6 | Suburb: Large |
| Cooley Ranch Elementary Colton | K–6 | Regular | 530 | 23.2 | 22.8 | Suburb: Large |
| Walter Zimmerman Elementary Bloomington | K–6 | Regular | 512 | 23.0 | 22.3 | Suburb: Large |
| William McKinley Elementary Colton | K–6 | Regular | 495 | 22.2 | 22.3 | Suburb: Large |
| Woodrow Wilson Elementary Colton | K–6 | Regular | 465 | 19.2 | 24.2 | Suburb: Large |
| Jurupa Vista Elementary Fontana | K–6 | Regular | 388 | 17.0 | 22.8 | Suburb: Large |
| Michael D'Arcy Elementary Fontana | K–6 | Regular | 336 | 16.0 | 21 | Suburb: Large |
| Slover Mountain High (Continuation) Bloomington | 9–12 | Alternative | 231 | 18.3 | 12.6 | Suburb: Large |
| Washington High Colton | K–12 | Alternative | 126 | 17.0 | 7.4 | Suburb: Large |
| San Salvador Preschool Colton | — | Regular | Not reported | Not reported | — | Suburb: Large |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in California: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.