Chaffey Joint Union High
Public school district based in Ontario, California. NCES district ID 0608160; state ID CA-3667652.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Grade 9 | 5,469 | |
| Grade 10 | 5,478 | |
| Grade 11 | 5,614 | |
| Grade 12 | 5,479 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0.5% | |
| Asian | 9.9% | |
| Black or African American | 7.8% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 64.8% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 0.4% | |
| Two or more races | 3.8% | |
| White | 12.7% | |
| Not Specified | 0.1% |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | 48.5% | |
| Male | 51.4% | |
| Not Specified | 0.1% |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: City 6, Suburb 5.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Etiwanda High Etiwanda | 9–12 | Regular | 3,446 | 135.8 | 25.4 | Suburb: Large |
| Rancho Cucamonga High Rancho Cucamonga | 9–12 | Regular | 3,221 | 128.3 | 25.1 | Suburb: Large |
| Chaffey High Ontario | 9–12 | Regular | 3,127 | 133.8 | 23.4 | City: Midsize |
| Los Osos High Rancho Cucamonga | 9–12 | Regular | 2,759 | 107.1 | 25.8 | Suburb: Large |
| Montclair High Montclair | 9–12 | Regular | 2,515 | 106.7 | 23.6 | Suburb: Large |
| Alta Loma High Alta Loma | 9–12 | Regular | 2,386 | 96.2 | 24.8 | Suburb: Large |
| Colony High Ontario | 9–12 | Regular | 2,109 | 81.3 | 25.9 | City: Midsize |
| Ontario High Ontario | 9–12 | Regular | 1,994 | 91.3 | 21.8 | City: Midsize |
| Valley View High (Continuation) Ontario | 9–12 | Alternative | 370 | 25.0 | 14.8 | City: Midsize |
| Chaffey District Online High Ontario | 9–12 | Alternative | 93 | 5.1 | 18.3 | City: Midsize |
| Chaffey Community Day Ontario | 9–12 | Alternative | 20 | 2.2 | 9.1 | City: Midsize |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in California: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.