SchoolScope USA

Ceres Unified

Public school district based in Ceres, California. NCES district ID 0608130; state ID CA-5071043.

District totals on this page are sums of the school records in the 2024–25 Common Core of Data. They can differ from totals the district reports itself, which may include students or staff not assigned to a school. Why.
Enrollment (sum of schools)Definition
13,665
23 of 24 schools reported
Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25 · 2024–25
Teachers (FTE, sum of schools)Definition
588.8
23 of 24 schools reported
Source: NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25 · 2024–25
Students per teacher FTEDefinition
Not shown: incomplete reporting
Not class size.
Source: NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25 · 2024–25

A district ratio is shown only when every school reported both enrollment and teachers. School-level ratios are in the table below.

Enrollment by grade

Students by grade, Ceres UnifiedCeres Unified, California · students (sum of schools) · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a
GroupStudentsBar
Kindergarten 1,250
Grade 1 881
Grade 2 943
Grade 3 964
Grade 4 1,002
Grade 5 1,058
Grade 6 1,031
Grade 7 1,074
Grade 8 1,065
Grade 9 1,110
Grade 10 1,047
Grade 11 1,082
Grade 12 1,158

Students by race/ethnicity

Share of students by race/ethnicity, Ceres UnifiedCeres Unified, California · % of students with a reported category · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a · groups under 10 students hidden
GroupShareBar
American Indian or Alaska Native 0.4%
Asian 6.0%
Black or African American 1.1%
Hispanic/Latino 81.3%
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander 0.4%
Two or more races 1.0%
White 9.7%

Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.

Students by sex

Share of students by sex, Ceres UnifiedCeres Unified, California · % of students · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a
GroupShareBar
Female 49.3%
Male 50.7%

Schools in this district

Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: Suburb 19, Rural 5.

Operating public schools, Ceres UnifiedCalifornia · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD and EDGE
SchoolGradesTypeStudentsTeacher FTEStudents / FTELocale
Central Valley High
Ceres
9–12 Regular 2,317 99.0 23.4 Rural: Fringe
Ceres High
Ceres
9–12 Regular 1,660 73.6 22.6 Suburb: Large
Cesar Chavez Junior High
Ceres
7–8 Regular 685 31.3 21.9 Suburb: Large
Lucas Elementary
Ceres
K–6 Regular 668 25.0 26.7 Suburb: Large
Caswell Elementary
Ceres
K–6 Regular 653 25.5 25.6 Suburb: Large
Virginia Parks Elementary
Modesto
K–6 Regular 643 26.1 24.6 Suburb: Large
Mae Hensley Junior High
Ceres
7–8 Regular 636 27.5 23.1 Suburb: Large
Blaker-Kinser Junior High
Ceres
7–8 Regular 603 28.1 21.4 Suburb: Large
Sinclear Elementary
Ceres
K–6 Regular 581 25.0 23.2 Suburb: Large
Samuel Vaughn Elementary
Ceres
K–6 Regular 570 24.0 23.8 Suburb: Large
M. Robert Adkison Elementary
Modesto
K–6 Regular 531 21.0 25.3 Suburb: Large
Walter White Elementary
Ceres
K–6 Regular 526 24.0 21.9 Suburb: Large
Carroll Fowler Elementary
Ceres
K–6 Regular 522 21.0 24.9 Suburb: Large
La Rosa Elementary
Ceres
K–6 Regular 516 21.9 23.6 Suburb: Large
Patricia Kay Beaver Elementary
Ceres
K–8 Regular 503 21.9 22.9 Rural: Fringe
Don Pedro Elementary
Ceres
K–6 Regular 439 18.5 23.7 Suburb: Large
Whitmore Charter School of Art & TechnologyCharter
Ceres
K–8 Regular 435 22.2 19.6 Suburb: Large
Joel J. Hidahl Elementary
Ceres
K–6 Regular 393 16.0 24.6 Rural: Fringe
Westport Elementary
Modesto
K–6 Regular 364 15.0 24.3 Rural: Fringe
Argus High (Continuation)
Ceres
9–12 Alternative 189 10.2 18.6 Suburb: Large
Endeavor Alternative
Ceres
K–12 Alternative 98 5.0 19.6 Suburb: Large
Whitmore Charter HighCharter
Ceres
9–12 Regular 96 4.9 19.4 Suburb: Large
Ceres Special Education
Ceres
K–12 Special Education 37 2.0 18.5 Suburb: Large
Caswell State Preschool
Ceres
— Regular Not reported Not reported — Rural: Fringe

Finance and graduation rates

District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.

More in California: state overview · all districts · find a school.

Sources for this page

Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.