Carlsbad Unified
Public school district based in Carlsbad, California. NCES district ID 0607500; state ID CA-3773551.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 800 | |
| Grade 1 | 661 | |
| Grade 2 | 758 | |
| Grade 3 | 768 | |
| Grade 4 | 722 | |
| Grade 5 | 815 | |
| Grade 6 | 821 | |
| Grade 7 | 798 | |
| Grade 8 | 834 | |
| Grade 9 | 902 | |
| Grade 10 | 948 | |
| Grade 11 | 893 | |
| Grade 12 | 958 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0.2% | |
| Asian | 6.1% | |
| Black or African American | 1.2% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 26.1% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 0.2% | |
| Two or more races | 10.3% | |
| White | 55.7% | |
| Not Specified | 0.1% |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | 47.9% | |
| Male | 51.9% | |
| Not Specified | 0.1% |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: City 16.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Carlsbad High Carlsbad | 9–12 | Regular | 2,336 | 98.2 | 23.8 | City: Midsize |
| Sage Creek High Carlsbad | 9–12 | Regular | 1,289 | 52.2 | 24.7 | City: Midsize |
| Aviara Oaks Middle Carlsbad | 6–8 | Regular | 991 | 44.4 | 22.3 | City: Midsize |
| Valley Middle Carlsbad | 6–8 | Regular | 807 | 36.3 | 22.2 | City: Midsize |
| Hope Elementary Carlsbad | K–5 | Regular | 659 | 30.0 | 22 | City: Midsize |
| Calavera Hills Middle Carlsbad | 6–8 | Regular | 655 | 31.4 | 20.9 | City: Midsize |
| Pacific Rim Elementary Carlsbad | K–5 | Regular | 642 | 26.0 | 24.7 | City: Midsize |
| Aviara Oaks Elementary Carlsbad | K–5 | Regular | 612 | 25.0 | 24.5 | City: Midsize |
| Magnolia Elementary Carlsbad | K–5 | Regular | 488 | 20.0 | 24.4 | City: Midsize |
| Poinsettia Elementary Carlsbad | K–5 | Regular | 481 | 21.5 | 22.4 | City: Midsize |
| Jefferson Elementary Carlsbad | K–5 | Regular | 471 | 23.3 | 20.2 | City: Midsize |
| Kelly Elementary Carlsbad | K–5 | Regular | 449 | 22.5 | 20 | City: Midsize |
| Calavera Hills Elementary Carlsbad | K–5 | Regular | 441 | 20.0 | 22.1 | City: Midsize |
| Buena Vista Elementary Carlsbad | K–5 | Regular | 281 | 12.0 | 23.4 | City: Midsize |
| Carlsbad Village Academy Carlsbad | 10–12 | Alternative | 38 | 5.8 | 6.6 | City: Midsize |
| Carlsbad Seaside Academy Carlsbad | K–12 | Alternative | 38 | 2.2 | 17 | City: Midsize |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in California: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.