Cajon Valley Union
Public school district based in El Cajon, California. NCES district ID 0606810; state ID CA-3767991.
A district ratio is shown only when every school reported both enrollment and teachers. School-level ratios are in the table below.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 2,242 | |
| Grade 1 | 1,618 | |
| Grade 2 | 1,670 | |
| Grade 3 | 1,675 | |
| Grade 4 | 1,753 | |
| Grade 5 | 1,741 | |
| Grade 6 | 1,738 | |
| Grade 7 | 1,726 | |
| Grade 8 | 1,811 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | Suppressed | |
| Asian | 9.7% | |
| Black or African American | 6.2% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 33.1% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 0.9% | |
| Two or more races | 7.0% | |
| White | 43.1% | |
| Not Specified | Suppressed |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | Suppressed | |
| Male | 100.0% | |
| Not Specified | Suppressed |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: Suburb 24, Rural 2.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Hillsdale Middle El Cajon | 6–8 | Regular | 1,481 | 67.2 | 22.1 | Suburb: Large |
| Naranca Elementary El Cajon | K–6 | Regular | 985 | 36.0 | 27.4 | Suburb: Large |
| Cajon Valley Middle El Cajon | 6–8 | Regular | 942 | 46.6 | 20.2 | Suburb: Large |
| Montgomery Middle El Cajon | 6–8 | Regular | 929 | 42.0 | 22.1 | Suburb: Large |
| Lexington Elementary El Cajon | K–5 | Regular | 878 | 34.8 | 25.3 | Suburb: Large |
| Johnson Elementary El Cajon | K–5 | Regular | 766 | 31.0 | 24.7 | Suburb: Large |
| Chase Avenue Elementary El Cajon | K–6 | Regular | 757 | 31.0 | 24.4 | Suburb: Large |
| Flying Hills School of Arts El Cajon | K–8 | Regular | 742 | 26.5 | 28 | Suburb: Large |
| Greenfield Middle El Cajon | 6–8 | Regular | 730 | 32.2 | 22.7 | Suburb: Large |
| Magnolia Elementary El Cajon | K–5 | Regular | 703 | 26.8 | 26.3 | Suburb: Large |
| Anza Elementary El Cajon | K–6 | Regular | 687 | 27.5 | 25 | Suburb: Large |
| Fuerte Elementary El Cajon | K–5 | Regular | 686 | 26.7 | 25.7 | Suburb: Large |
| Madison Avenue Elementary El Cajon | K–5 | Regular | 670 | 27.3 | 24.5 | Suburb: Large |
| Vista Grande Elementary El Cajon | K–5 | Regular | 633 | 25.1 | 25.2 | Suburb: Large |
| W. D. Hall Elementary El Cajon | K–5 | Regular | 579 | 23.2 | 25 | Suburb: Large |
| Avocado Elementary La Mesa | K–5 | Regular | 573 | 22.8 | 25.1 | Suburb: Large |
| Meridian Elementary El Cajon | K–5 | Regular | 570 | 24.4 | 23.4 | Suburb: Large |
| Blossom Valley Elementary El Cajon | K–5 | Regular | 533 | 22.5 | 23.7 | Suburb: Large |
| Rancho San Diego Elementary El Cajon | K–5 | Regular | 533 | 21.1 | 25.2 | Suburb: Large |
| Los Coches Creek Middle El Cajon | 6–8 | Regular | 518 | 26.5 | 19.5 | Rural: Fringe |
| Jamacha Elementary El Cajon | K–5 | Regular | 415 | 18.1 | 22.9 | Suburb: Large |
| Crest Elementary El Cajon | K–8 | Regular | 271 | 12.0 | 22.6 | Suburb: Large |
| Rios Elementary El Cajon | K–5 | Regular | 255 | 12.0 | 21.3 | Rural: Fringe |
| Cajon Valley Home El Cajon | K–8 | Alternative | 117 | 6.8 | 17.2 | Suburb: Large |
| Empower El Cajon | K–8 | Special Education | 21 | 3.0 | 7 | Suburb: Large |
| Sevick Special Education El Cajon | — | Regular | Not reported | Not reported | — | Suburb: Large |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in California: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.