Brentwood Union
Public school district based in Brentwood, California. NCES district ID 0605910; state ID CA-0761655.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 1,369 | |
| Grade 1 | 899 | |
| Grade 2 | 978 | |
| Grade 3 | 1,033 | |
| Grade 4 | 1,089 | |
| Grade 5 | 1,097 | |
| Grade 6 | 1,179 | |
| Grade 7 | 1,138 | |
| Grade 8 | 1,150 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | Suppressed | |
| Asian | 20.1% | |
| Black or African American | 8.3% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 33.1% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 0.5% | |
| Two or more races | 11.0% | |
| White | 27.1% | |
| Not Specified | Suppressed |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | Suppressed | |
| Male | 100.0% | |
| Not Specified | Suppressed |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: Suburb 12.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| William B. Bristow Middle Brentwood | 6–8 | Regular | 1,223 | 50.8 | 24.1 | Suburb: Large |
| Adams (J. Douglas) Middle Brentwood | 6–8 | Regular | 1,197 | 49.7 | 24.1 | Suburb: Large |
| Edna Hill Middle Brentwood | 6–8 | Regular | 1,047 | 48.0 | 21.8 | Suburb: Large |
| R. Paul Krey Elementary Brentwood | K–5 | Regular | 885 | 36.0 | 24.6 | Suburb: Large |
| Pioneer Elementary Brentwood | K–5 | Regular | 859 | 32.6 | 26.3 | Suburb: Large |
| Brentwood Elementary Brentwood | K–5 | Regular | 811 | 32.5 | 25 | Suburb: Large |
| Garin Elementary Brentwood | K–5 | Regular | 785 | 32.0 | 24.5 | Suburb: Large |
| Loma Vista Elementary Brentwood | K–5 | Regular | 749 | 29.5 | 25.4 | Suburb: Large |
| Ron Nunn Elementary Brentwood | K–5 | Regular | 702 | 28.0 | 25.1 | Suburb: Large |
| Mary Casey Black Elementary Brentwood | K–5 | Regular | 680 | 27.0 | 25.2 | Suburb: Large |
| Marsh Creek Elementary Brentwood | K–5 | Regular | 550 | 24.0 | 22.9 | Suburb: Large |
| Isaac R. Montanez Elementary Brentwood | K–5 | Regular | 444 | 18.0 | 24.7 | Suburb: Large |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in California: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.