Bonita Unified
Public school district based in San Dimas, California. NCES district ID 0605610; state ID CA-1964329.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 1,014 | |
| Grade 1 | 636 | |
| Grade 2 | 671 | |
| Grade 3 | 712 | |
| Grade 4 | 689 | |
| Grade 5 | 720 | |
| Grade 6 | 735 | |
| Grade 7 | 749 | |
| Grade 8 | 757 | |
| Grade 9 | 807 | |
| Grade 10 | 788 | |
| Grade 11 | 806 | |
| Grade 12 | 821 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | Suppressed | |
| Asian | 12.6% | |
| Black or African American | 2.1% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 56.5% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | Suppressed | |
| Two or more races | 9.0% | |
| White | 19.9% | |
| Not Specified | Suppressed |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | Suppressed | |
| Male | 100.0% | |
| Not Specified | Suppressed |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: Suburb 15.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bonita High La Verne | 9–12 | Regular | 1,911 | 72.9 | 26.2 | Suburb: Large |
| Ramona Middle San Dimas | 6–8 | Regular | 1,371 | 51.4 | 26.7 | Suburb: Large |
| San Dimas High San Dimas | 9–12 | Regular | 1,235 | 57.6 | 21.5 | Suburb: Large |
| Lone Hill Middle San Dimas | 6–8 | Regular | 870 | 37.2 | 23.4 | Suburb: Large |
| J. Marion Roynon Elementary La Verne | K–5 | Regular | 842 | 34.0 | 24.8 | Suburb: Large |
| Arma J. Shull Elementary San Dimas | K–5 | Regular | 633 | 22.8 | 27.8 | Suburb: Large |
| Oak Mesa Elementary La Verne | K–5 | Regular | 582 | 23.0 | 25.3 | Suburb: Large |
| Gladstone Elementary San Dimas | K–5 | Regular | 518 | 23.3 | 22.2 | Suburb: Large |
| La Verne Heights Elementary La Verne | K–5 | Regular | 477 | 18.8 | 25.4 | Suburb: Large |
| Fred Ekstrand Elementary San Dimas | K–5 | Regular | 475 | 22.0 | 21.6 | Suburb: Large |
| Allen Avenue Elementary San Dimas | K–5 | Regular | 467 | 21.4 | 21.8 | Suburb: Large |
| Grace Miller Elementary La Verne | K–5 | Regular | 448 | 20.0 | 22.4 | Suburb: Large |
| Chaparral High (Continuation) San Dimas | 9–12 | Alternative | 54 | 10.6 | 5.1 | Suburb: Large |
| Vista (Alternative) San Dimas | K–12 | Alternative | 11 | 1.6 | 6.8 | Suburb: Large |
| Adult Transition Program San Dimas | 12 | Special Education | 11 | 1.2 | 9.2 | Suburb: Large |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in California: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.