Santa Maria-Bonita
Public school district based in Santa Maria, California. NCES district ID 0605580; state ID CA-4269120.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 2,933 | |
| Grade 1 | 1,794 | |
| Grade 2 | 1,827 | |
| Grade 3 | 1,799 | |
| Grade 4 | 1,811 | |
| Grade 5 | 1,813 | |
| Grade 6 | 1,815 | |
| Grade 7 | 1,806 | |
| Grade 8 | 1,810 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0.4% | |
| Asian | 1.3% | |
| Black or African American | 0.2% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 95.3% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | Suppressed | |
| Two or more races | 0.7% | |
| White | 2.0% | |
| Not Specified | Suppressed |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | Suppressed | |
| Male | 100.0% | |
| Not Specified | Suppressed |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: City 18, Suburb 2, Rural 1.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jimenez Roberto and Dr. Francisco Elementary Santa Maria | K–8 | Regular | 1,177 | 46.9 | 25.1 | City: Midsize |
| Bruce (Robert) Elementary Santa Maria | K–6 | Regular | 1,050 | 46.9 | 22.4 | City: Midsize |
| Alvin Elementary Santa Maria | K–6 | Regular | 998 | 41.1 | 24.3 | City: Midsize |
| Fesler (Isaac) Junior High Santa Maria | 7–8 | Regular | 974 | 48.5 | 20.1 | City: Midsize |
| Tunnell (Martin Luther) Elementary Santa Maria | K–6 | Regular | 917 | 42.3 | 21.7 | City: Midsize |
| Kunst (Tommie) Junior High Santa Maria | 7–8 | Regular | 912 | 50.4 | 18.1 | City: Midsize |
| Rice (William) Elementary Santa Maria | K–6 | Regular | 887 | 40.4 | 22 | City: Midsize |
| Miller (Isaac) Elementary Santa Maria | K–6 | Regular | 883 | 40.4 | 21.9 | City: Midsize |
| Adam (William Laird) Elementary Santa Maria | K–6 | Regular | 874 | 35.5 | 24.6 | City: Midsize |
| Ontiveros (Juan Pacifico) Elementary Santa Maria | K–6 | Regular | 869 | 35.0 | 24.8 | City: Midsize |
| Liberty Elementary Santa Maria | K–6 | Regular | 865 | 41.2 | 21 | City: Midsize |
| Oakley (Calvin C.) Elementary Santa Maria | K–6 | Regular | 849 | 40.3 | 21 | City: Midsize |
| Taylor (Ida Redmond) Elementary Santa Maria | K–6 | Regular | 849 | 44.5 | 19.1 | City: Midsize |
| Bill Libbon Elementary Santa Maria | K–6 | Regular | 834 | 35.5 | 23.5 | City: Midsize |
| El Camino Junior High Santa Maria | 7–8 | Regular | 830 | 45.4 | 18.3 | City: Midsize |
| Battles (Washington) Elementary Santa Maria | K–6 | Regular | 769 | 37.0 | 20.8 | City: Midsize |
| Fairlawn Elementary Santa Maria | K–6 | Regular | 716 | 34.3 | 20.9 | City: Midsize |
| Arellanes Junior High Santa Maria | 7–8 | Regular | 668 | 36.8 | 18.2 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Sanchez (David J.) Elementary Santa Maria | K–6 | Regular | 654 | 31.4 | 20.8 | City: Midsize |
| Bonita Elementary Santa Maria | K–6 | Regular | 535 | 29.5 | 18.1 | Rural: Fringe |
| Arellanes (Don Juan Bautista) Elementary Santa Maria | K–6 | Regular | 298 | 17.5 | 17.1 | Suburb: Midsize |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in California: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.