Bellflower Unified
Public school district based in Bellflower, California. NCES district ID 0604440; state ID CA-1964303.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 856 | |
| Grade 1 | 641 | |
| Grade 2 | 670 | |
| Grade 3 | 646 | |
| Grade 4 | 668 | |
| Grade 5 | 709 | |
| Grade 6 | 749 | |
| Grade 7 | 760 | |
| Grade 8 | 739 | |
| Grade 9 | 791 | |
| Grade 10 | 703 | |
| Grade 11 | 820 | |
| Grade 12 | 821 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | Suppressed | |
| Asian | 8.1% | |
| Black or African American | 12.4% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 68.5% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 1.0% | |
| Two or more races | 3.8% | |
| White | 6.2% | |
| Not Specified | Suppressed |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | Suppressed | |
| Male | 100.0% | |
| Not Specified | Suppressed |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: Suburb 15.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Mayfair High Lakewood | 7–12 | Regular | 2,422 | 109.5 | 22.1 | Suburb: Large |
| Bellflower High Bellflower | 7–12 | Regular | 1,997 | 100.0 | 20 | Suburb: Large |
| Intensive Learning Center Lakewood | K–6 | Regular | 646 | 29.0 | 22.3 | Suburb: Large |
| Washington Elementary Bellflower | K–6 | Regular | 579 | 28.5 | 20.3 | Suburb: Large |
| Esther Lindstrom Elementary Lakewood | K–6 | Regular | 552 | 23.0 | 24 | Suburb: Large |
| Stephen Foster Elementary Lakewood | K–6 | Regular | 501 | 24.3 | 20.7 | Suburb: Large |
| Craig Williams Elementary Lakewood | K–6 | Regular | 478 | 19.0 | 25.2 | Suburb: Large |
| Thomas Jefferson Elementary Bellflower | K–6 | Regular | 457 | 18.3 | 25 | Suburb: Large |
| Ramona Elementary Bellflower | K–6 | Regular | 454 | 19.0 | 23.9 | Suburb: Large |
| Frank E. Woodruff Elementary Bellflower | K–6 | Regular | 444 | 18.0 | 24.7 | Suburb: Large |
| Ernie Pyle Elementary Bellflower | K–6 | Regular | 341 | 16.3 | 21 | Suburb: Large |
| Albert Baxter Elementary Bellflower | K–6 | Regular | 309 | 15.0 | 20.6 | Suburb: Large |
| Las Flores Home Education Independent Study Academy Bellflower | K–12 | Alternative | 280 | 12.7 | 22 | Suburb: Large |
| Somerset High Bellflower | 7–12 | Alternative | 104 | 12.1 | 8.6 | Suburb: Large |
| Bellflower Alternative Education Center Bellflower | K–12 | Alternative | 9 | 2.5 | 3.6 | Suburb: Large |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in California: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.