Antioch Unified
Public school district based in Antioch, California. NCES district ID 0602850; state ID CA-0761648.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 1,405 | |
| Grade 1 | 1,058 | |
| Grade 2 | 1,022 | |
| Grade 3 | 1,129 | |
| Grade 4 | 1,049 | |
| Grade 5 | 1,153 | |
| Grade 6 | 1,164 | |
| Grade 7 | 1,198 | |
| Grade 8 | 1,156 | |
| Grade 9 | 1,111 | |
| Grade 10 | 1,148 | |
| Grade 11 | 1,219 | |
| Grade 12 | 1,299 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0.6% | |
| Asian | 9.8% | |
| Black or African American | 22.6% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 51.1% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 1.6% | |
| Two or more races | 4.8% | |
| White | 9.4% | |
| Not Specified | 0.1% |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | 49.3% | |
| Male | 50.6% | |
| Not Specified | 0.1% |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: Suburb 24, Rural 1.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Deer Valley High Antioch | 9–12 | Regular | 1,812 | 78.5 | 23.1 | Suburb: Large |
| Antioch High Antioch | 9–12 | Regular | 1,776 | 85.1 | 20.9 | Suburb: Large |
| Park Middle Antioch | 6–8 | Regular | 1,055 | 47.5 | 22.2 | Suburb: Large |
| Dallas Ranch Middle Antioch | 6–8 | Regular | 795 | 33.3 | 23.9 | Suburb: Large |
| Orchard Park Oakley | K–8 | Regular | 751 | 30.4 | 24.7 | Suburb: Large |
| Dozier-Libbey Medical High Antioch | 9–12 | Alternative | 681 | 27.6 | 24.7 | Rural: Fringe |
| Antioch Middle Antioch | 6–8 | Regular | 665 | 30.9 | 21.5 | Suburb: Large |
| Muir (John) Elementary Antioch | K–5 | Regular | 660 | 31.9 | 20.7 | Suburb: Large |
| Marsh Elementary Antioch | K–5 | Regular | 522 | 24.1 | 21.7 | Suburb: Large |
| Lone Tree Elementary Antioch | K–5 | Regular | 518 | 25.5 | 20.3 | Suburb: Large |
| Mission Elementary Antioch | K–5 | Regular | 512 | 24.4 | 21 | Suburb: Large |
| Diablo Vista Elementary Antioch | K–5 | Regular | 496 | 21.0 | 23.6 | Suburb: Large |
| Carmen Dragon Elementary Antioch | K–6 | Regular | 495 | 22.6 | 21.9 | Suburb: Large |
| Fremont Elementary Antioch | K–5 | Regular | 482 | 24.1 | 20 | Suburb: Large |
| Grant Elementary Antioch | K–6 | Regular | 478 | 24.4 | 19.6 | Suburb: Large |
| Kimball Elementary Antioch | K–5 | Regular | 450 | 22.4 | 20.1 | Suburb: Large |
| Sutter Elementary Antioch | K–5 | Regular | 450 | 21.4 | 21 | Suburb: Large |
| Jack London Elementary Antioch | K–6 | Regular | 446 | 19.3 | 23.2 | Suburb: Large |
| Turner Elementary Antioch | K–5 | Regular | 436 | 22.6 | 19.3 | Suburb: Large |
| Belshaw Elementary Antioch | K–5 | Regular | 431 | 19.0 | 22.7 | Suburb: Large |
| Black Diamond Middle Antioch | 7–8 | Regular | 358 | 16.8 | 21.3 | Suburb: Large |
| Prospects High (Alternative) Antioch | K–12 | Alternative | 304 | 22.1 | 13.8 | Suburb: Large |
| Thomas Gaines Virtual Academy Antioch | K–8 | Alternative | 261 | 14.9 | 17.5 | Suburb: Large |
| Bidwell Continuation High Antioch | 10–12 | Alternative | 147 | 9.7 | 15.2 | Suburb: Large |
| Live Oak High (Continuation) Antioch | 10–12 | Alternative | 130 | 8.3 | 15.6 | Suburb: Large |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in California: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.