SchoolScope USA

Anaheim Union High

Public school district based in Anaheim, California. NCES district ID 0602630; state ID CA-3066431.

District totals on this page are sums of the school records in the 2024–25 Common Core of Data. They can differ from totals the district reports itself, which may include students or staff not assigned to a school. Why.
Enrollment (sum of schools)Definition
26,076
Teachers (FTE, sum of schools)Definition
1,162.7
Source: NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25 · 2024–25
Students per teacher FTEDefinition
22.4
Not class size.
Source: NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25 · 2024–25

Enrollment by grade

Students by grade, Anaheim Union HighAnaheim Union High, California · students (sum of schools) · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a
GroupStudentsBar
Grade 7 3,891
Grade 8 4,169
Grade 9 4,179
Grade 10 4,329
Grade 11 4,480
Grade 12 5,028

Students by race/ethnicity

Share of students by race/ethnicity, Anaheim Union HighAnaheim Union High, California · % of students with a reported category · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a · groups under 10 students hidden
GroupShareBar
American Indian or Alaska Native 0.8%
Asian 17.7%
Black or African American 2.1%
Hispanic/Latino 68.7%
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander 0.4%
Two or more races 2.3%
White 7.9%
Not Specified 0.1%

Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.

Students by sex

Share of students by sex, Anaheim Union HighAnaheim Union High, California · % of students · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a
GroupShareBar
Female 48.0%
Male 51.9%
Not Specified 0.1%

Schools in this district

Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: City 18, Suburb 3.

Operating public schools, Anaheim Union HighCalifornia · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD and EDGE
SchoolGradesTypeStudentsTeacher FTEStudents / FTELocale
Cypress High
Cypress
9–12 Regular 2,685 100.0 26.8 City: Small
Anaheim High
Anaheim
9–12 Regular 2,667 113.8 23.4 City: Large
Katella High
Anaheim
9–12 Regular 2,326 96.3 24.2 City: Large
John F. Kennedy High
La Palma
9–12 Regular 1,983 83.3 23.8 Suburb: Large
Magnolia High
Anaheim
9–12 Regular 1,608 74.1 21.7 City: Large
Loara High
Anaheim
9–12 Regular 1,539 70.7 21.8 City: Large
Savanna High
Anaheim
9–12 Regular 1,466 65.2 22.5 City: Large
Western High
Anaheim
9–12 Regular 1,446 66.1 21.9 City: Large
Oxford Academy
Cypress
7–12 Regular 1,315 52.8 24.9 City: Small
Lexington Junior High
Cypress
7–8 Regular 1,188 44.2 26.9 City: Small
South Junior High
Anaheim
7–8 Regular 1,159 49.3 23.5 City: Large
Sycamore Junior High
Anaheim
7–8 Regular 1,137 52.0 21.9 City: Large
Dale Junior High
Anaheim
7–8 Regular 1,002 44.0 22.8 City: Large
Walker Junior High
La Palma
7–8 Regular 890 36.7 24.2 Suburb: Large
Ball Junior High
Anaheim
7–8 Regular 737 35.1 21 City: Large
Brookhurst Junior High
Anaheim
7–8 Regular 724 32.1 22.6 City: Large
Polaris High
Anaheim
7–12 Alternative 623 30.1 20.7 City: Large
Orangeview Junior High
Anaheim
7–8 Regular 612 29.2 21 City: Large
Gilbert High (Continuation)
Anaheim
9–12 Alternative 543 47.4 11.4 City: Large
Hope
Buena Park
7–12 Special Education 231 29.9 7.7 Suburb: Large
Cambridge Virtual Academy
Anaheim
7–12 Alternative 195 10.2 19.2 City: Large

Finance and graduation rates

District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.

More in California: state overview · all districts · find a school.

Sources for this page

Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.