SchoolScope USA

Alvord Unified

Public school district based in Riverside, California. NCES district ID 0602430; state ID CA-3366977.

District totals on this page are sums of the school records in the 2024–25 Common Core of Data. They can differ from totals the district reports itself, which may include students or staff not assigned to a school. Why.
Enrollment (sum of schools)Definition
16,432
Teachers (FTE, sum of schools)Definition
742.9
23 of 26 schools reported
Source: NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25 · 2024–25
Students per teacher FTEDefinition
Not shown: incomplete reporting
Not class size.
Source: NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25 · 2024–25

A district ratio is shown only when every school reported both enrollment and teachers. School-level ratios are in the table below.

Enrollment by grade

Students by grade, Alvord UnifiedAlvord Unified, California · students (sum of schools) · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a
GroupStudentsBar
Kindergarten 1,483
Grade 1 1,097
Grade 2 1,180
Grade 3 1,211
Grade 4 1,172
Grade 5 1,236
Grade 6 1,187
Grade 7 1,229
Grade 8 1,319
Grade 9 1,374
Grade 10 1,307
Grade 11 1,386
Grade 12 1,251

Students by race/ethnicity

Share of students by race/ethnicity, Alvord UnifiedAlvord Unified, California · % of students with a reported category · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a · groups under 10 students hidden
GroupShareBar
American Indian or Alaska Native Suppressed
Asian 5.0%
Black or African American 4.0%
Hispanic/Latino 81.5%
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander 0.3%
Two or more races 2.0%
White 7.2%
Not Specified Suppressed

Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.

Students by sex

Share of students by sex, Alvord UnifiedAlvord Unified, California · % of students · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a
GroupShareBar
Female Suppressed
Male 100.0%
Not Specified Suppressed

Schools in this district

Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: City 24, Suburb 2.

Operating public schools, Alvord UnifiedCalifornia · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD and EDGE
SchoolGradesTypeStudentsTeacher FTEStudents / FTELocale
Norte Vista High
Riverside
9–12 Regular 1,804 86.9 20.8 City: Large
Hillcrest High
Riverside
9–12 Regular 1,780 74.7 23.8 City: Large
La Sierra High
Riverside
9–12 Regular 1,514 71.8 21.1 City: Large
Ysmael Villegas Middle
Riverside
6–8 Regular 1,136 47.8 23.8 Suburb: Large
Loma Vista Middle
Riverside
6–8 Regular 1,027 47.3 21.7 City: Large
Arizona Middle
Riverside
6–8 Regular 804 37.1 21.7 City: Large
Wells Middle
Riverside
6–8 Regular 768 34.5 22.3 City: Large
Terrace Elementary
Riverside
K–5 Regular 740 31.5 23.5 City: Large
Valley View Elementary
Riverside
K–5 Regular 675 29.2 23.1 City: Large
Lake Hills Elementary
Riverside
K–5 Regular 638 28.0 22.8 Suburb: Large
Phillip M. Stokoe Elementary
Riverside
K–5 Regular 621 27.5 22.6 City: Large
Promenade Elementary
Corona
K–5 Regular 579 26.0 22.3 City: Midsize
La Granada Elementary
Riverside
K–5 Regular 524 24.0 21.9 City: Large
S. Christa McAuliffe Elementary
Riverside
K–5 Regular 508 22.8 22.3 City: Large
Allan Orrenmaa Elementary
Riverside
K–5 Regular 507 21.2 23.9 City: Large
Foothill Elementary
Riverside
K–5 Regular 451 20.2 22.3 City: Large
Twinhill Elementary
Riverside
K–5 Regular 442 19.5 22.7 City: Large
Myra Linn Elementary
Riverside
K–5 Regular 440 20.8 21.2 City: Large
Arlanza Elementary
Riverside
K–5 Regular 431 18.5 23.3 City: Large
Collett Elementary
Riverside
K–5 Regular 425 19.0 22.4 City: Large
Rosemary Kennedy Elementary
Riverside
K–5 Regular 398 18.8 21.1 City: Large
Alvord High
Riverside
9–12 Alternative 130 9.4 13.8 City: Large
Mission View High
Riverside
9–12 Alternative 90 6.5 14 City: Large
Summit Elementary
Riverside
K–5 Special Education 0 Not reported — City: Large
Summit Secondary
Riverside
6–12 Special Education 0 Not reported — City: Large
Gateway
Riverside
K–12 Special Education 0 Not reported — City: Large

Finance and graduation rates

District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.

More in California: state overview · all districts · find a school.

Sources for this page

Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.