Twin Rivers Unified
Public school district based in Sacramento, California. NCES district ID 0601332; state ID CA-3476505.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 2,451 | |
| Grade 1 | 1,908 | |
| Grade 2 | 1,832 | |
| Grade 3 | 2,017 | |
| Grade 4 | 1,900 | |
| Grade 5 | 1,936 | |
| Grade 6 | 2,029 | |
| Grade 7 | 2,028 | |
| Grade 8 | 2,011 | |
| Grade 9 | 1,741 | |
| Grade 10 | 1,590 | |
| Grade 11 | 1,659 | |
| Grade 12 | 1,668 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0.4% | |
| Asian | 15.5% | |
| Black or African American | 11.5% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 46.5% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 1.6% | |
| Two or more races | 9.1% | |
| White | 15.2% | |
| Not Specified | 0.1% |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | 47.9% | |
| Male | 52.0% | |
| Not Specified | 0.1% |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: City 18, Suburb 25, Rural 1.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Grant Union High Sacramento | 9–12 | Regular | 1,987 | 98.4 | 20.2 | City: Large |
| Rio Linda High Rio Linda | 9–12 | Regular | 1,594 | 78.2 | 20.4 | Suburb: Large |
| Foothill High Sacramento | 9–12 | Regular | 1,417 | 64.7 | 21.9 | Suburb: Large |
| Smythe Academy of Arts and SciencesCharter Sacramento | K–8 | Regular | 1,091 | 49.2 | 22.2 | City: Large |
| Las Palmas Elementary Sacramento | K–6 | Regular | 1,001 | 40.5 | 24.7 | City: Large |
| Woodridge Elementary Sacramento | K–6 | Regular | 814 | 32.0 | 25.4 | Suburb: Large |
| Highlands High North Highlands | 9–12 | Regular | 778 | 41.0 | 19 | Suburb: Large |
| Madison Elementary North Highlands | K–6 | Regular | 754 | 29.0 | 26 | Suburb: Large |
| Creative Connections Arts AcademyCharter North Highlands | K–12 | Regular | 716 | 33.4 | 21.4 | Suburb: Large |
| Hazel Strauch Elementary Sacramento | K–6 | Regular | 650 | 24.1 | 27 | City: Large |
| Ridgepoint TK-8 Sacramento | K–8 | Regular | 650 | 27.2 | 23.9 | Suburb: Large |
| Pioneer TK-8 Sacramento | K–8 | Regular | 648 | 25.5 | 25.4 | Suburb: Large |
| Dry Creek Elementary Rio Linda | K–6 | Regular | 645 | 26.0 | 24.8 | Suburb: Large |
| Regency Park Elementary Sacramento | K–6 | Regular | 619 | 22.9 | 27 | City: Large |
| Oakdale TK-8 North Highlands | K–8 | Regular | 559 | 21.4 | 26.1 | Suburb: Large |
| Michael J. Castori Elementary Sacramento | K–6 | Regular | 545 | 23.0 | 23.7 | City: Large |
| F. C. Joyce TK-8 North Highlands | K–8 | Regular | 537 | 24.0 | 22.3 | Suburb: Large |
| Keema School for Independent Study Sacramento | K–12 | Alternative | 529 | 28.0 | 18.9 | City: Large |
| Foothill Ranch Middle Sacramento | 7–8 | Regular | 509 | 26.1 | 19.5 | Suburb: Large |
| Foothill Oaks Elementary Sacramento | K–6 | Regular | 508 | 21.0 | 24.2 | Suburb: Large |
| Martin Luther King Jr. Technology Academy Sacramento | 7–8 | Regular | 503 | 27.4 | 18.3 | City: Large |
| Westside Preparatory CharterCharter Rio Linda | 7–8 | Regular | 480 | 23.6 | 20.3 | Suburb: Large |
| Del Paso Heights Elementary Sacramento | K–6 | Regular | 477 | 19.5 | 24.5 | City: Large |
| Village TK-8 North Highlands | K–8 | Regular | 463 | 19.0 | 24.4 | Suburb: Large |
| Norwood Junior High Sacramento | 7–8 | Regular | 450 | 21.8 | 20.7 | City: Large |
| Kohler TK-8 North Highlands | K–8 | Regular | 400 | 17.3 | 23.1 | Suburb: Large |
| Warren A. Allison Elementary North Highlands | K–6 | Regular | 391 | 17.0 | 23 | Suburb: Large |
| Northlake TK-8 Sacramento | K–8 | Regular | 380 | 20.0 | 19 | Rural: Fringe |
| Frontier Elementary Sacramento | K–6 | Regular | 379 | 15.0 | 25.3 | Suburb: Large |
| Westside Elementary Rio Linda | K–6 | Regular | 376 | 14.0 | 26.9 | Suburb: Large |
| D. W. Babcock Elementary Sacramento | K–6 | Regular | 369 | 18.0 | 20.5 | City: Large |
| Orchard Elementary Rio Linda | K–6 | Regular | 366 | 16.0 | 22.9 | Suburb: Large |
| Garden Valley Elementary Sacramento | K–6 | Regular | 365 | 14.1 | 26 | City: Large |
| Northwood Elementary Sacramento | K–6 | Regular | 351 | 18.1 | 19.4 | City: Large |
| Woodlake Elementary Sacramento | K–6 | Regular | 351 | 16.0 | 21.9 | City: Large |
| Hagginwood Elementary Sacramento | K–6 | Regular | 340 | 16.0 | 21.3 | City: Large |
| Rio Linda Preparatory Academy Rio Linda | 7–8 | Regular | 331 | 16.5 | 20 | Suburb: Large |
| Rio Tierra Junior High Sacramento | 7–8 | Regular | 328 | 16.8 | 19.5 | City: Large |
| Fairbanks Elementary Sacramento | K–6 | Regular | 320 | 15.0 | 21.3 | City: Large |
| Sierra View Elementary North Highlands | K–6 | Regular | 318 | 14.3 | 22.2 | Suburb: Large |
| Hillsdale Elementary North Highlands | K–6 | Regular | 234 | 10.5 | 22.3 | Suburb: Large |
| Vista Nueva Career and Technology High Sacramento | 9–12 | Alternative | 99 | 12.9 | 7.7 | City: Large |
| Miles P. Richmond North Highlands | 9–12 | Special Education | 79 | 7.1 | 11.2 | Suburb: Large |
| Pacific Career and Technology High North Highlands | 9–12 | Alternative | 69 | 11.4 | 6.1 | Suburb: Large |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in California: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.