Turlock Unified
Public school district based in Turlock, California. NCES district ID 0600158; state ID CA-5075739.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 1,241 | |
| Grade 1 | 885 | |
| Grade 2 | 941 | |
| Grade 3 | 987 | |
| Grade 4 | 933 | |
| Grade 5 | 935 | |
| Grade 6 | 964 | |
| Grade 7 | 979 | |
| Grade 8 | 967 | |
| Grade 9 | 1,169 | |
| Grade 10 | 1,119 | |
| Grade 11 | 1,154 | |
| Grade 12 | 1,204 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0.5% | |
| Asian | 6.9% | |
| Black or African American | 1.7% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 61.2% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | Suppressed | |
| Two or more races | 3.5% | |
| White | 26.1% | |
| Not Specified | Suppressed |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | Suppressed | |
| Male | 100.0% | |
| Not Specified | Suppressed |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: Suburb 14.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Turlock High Turlock | 9–12 | Regular | 2,479 | 118.8 | 20.9 | Suburb: Small |
| John H. Pitman High Turlock | 9–12 | Regular | 1,986 | 89.9 | 22.1 | Suburb: Small |
| Turlock Junior High Turlock | 7–8 | Regular | 1,294 | 60.0 | 21.6 | Suburb: Small |
| Walnut Elementary Education Center Turlock | K–6 | Regular | 900 | 35.3 | 25.5 | Suburb: Small |
| Osborn Two-Way Immersion Academy Turlock | K–5 | Regular | 831 | 35.0 | 23.7 | Suburb: Small |
| Julien Elementary Turlock | K–6 | Regular | 826 | 35.0 | 23.6 | Suburb: Small |
| Dennis G. Earl Elementary Turlock | K–6 | Regular | 817 | 35.1 | 23.3 | Suburb: Small |
| Marvin A. Dutcher Middle Turlock | 6–8 | Regular | 810 | 37.3 | 21.7 | Suburb: Small |
| Crowell Elementary Turlock | K–6 | Regular | 758 | 33.1 | 22.9 | Suburb: Small |
| Sandra Tovar Medeiros Elementary Turlock | K–6 | Regular | 753 | 33.0 | 22.8 | Suburb: Small |
| Walter M. Brown Elementary Turlock | K–6 | Regular | 645 | 29.0 | 22.2 | Suburb: Small |
| Wakefield Elementary Turlock | K–6 | Regular | 601 | 29.0 | 20.7 | Suburb: Small |
| Cunningham Elementary Turlock | K–6 | Regular | 597 | 28.0 | 21.3 | Suburb: Small |
| Roselawn High Turlock | 9–12 | Alternative | 181 | 9.7 | 18.7 | Suburb: Small |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in California: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.