SchoolScope USA

Alhambra Unified

Public school district based in Alhambra, California. NCES district ID 0600153; state ID CA-1975713.

District totals on this page are sums of the school records in the 2024–25 Common Core of Data. They can differ from totals the district reports itself, which may include students or staff not assigned to a school. Why.
Enrollment (sum of schools)Definition
14,548
Teachers (FTE, sum of schools)Definition
634.0
Source: NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25 · 2024–25
Students per teacher FTEDefinition
22.9
Not class size.
Source: NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25 · 2024–25

Enrollment by grade

Students by grade, Alhambra UnifiedAlhambra Unified, California · students (sum of schools) · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a
GroupStudentsBar
Kindergarten 1,147
Grade 1 816
Grade 2 839
Grade 3 930
Grade 4 850
Grade 5 910
Grade 6 1,006
Grade 7 1,062
Grade 8 970
Grade 9 1,415
Grade 10 1,441
Grade 11 1,533
Grade 12 1,629

Students by race/ethnicity

Share of students by race/ethnicity, Alhambra UnifiedAlhambra Unified, California · % of students with a reported category · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a · groups under 10 students hidden
GroupShareBar
American Indian or Alaska Native Suppressed
Asian 49.7%
Black or African American 0.6%
Hispanic/Latino 42.2%
Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander Suppressed
Two or more races 5.6%
White 1.9%
Not Specified Suppressed

Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.

Students by sex

Share of students by sex, Alhambra UnifiedAlhambra Unified, California · % of students · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a
GroupShareBar
Female Suppressed
Male 100.0%
Not Specified Suppressed

Schools in this district

Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: Suburb 16.

Operating public schools, Alhambra UnifiedCalifornia · school year 2024–25 · Source: NCES CCD and EDGE
SchoolGradesTypeStudentsTeacher FTEStudents / FTELocale
Mark Keppel High
Alhambra
9–12 Regular 2,201 84.5 26 Suburb: Large
Alhambra High
Alhambra
9–12 Regular 2,056 96.2 21.4 Suburb: Large
San Gabriel High
San Gabriel
9–12 Regular 1,761 72.8 24.2 Suburb: Large
Martha Baldwin Elementary
Alhambra
K–8 Regular 923 36.5 25.3 Suburb: Large
Monterey Highlands Elementary
Monterey Park
K–8 Regular 917 38.5 23.8 Suburb: Large
William Northrup Elementary
Alhambra
K–8 Regular 814 37.0 22 Suburb: Large
Brightwood Elementary
Monterey Park
K–8 Regular 804 33.2 24.3 Suburb: Large
Repetto Elementary
Monterey Park
K–8 Regular 739 30.4 24.3 Suburb: Large
Ynez Elementary
Monterey Park
K–8 Regular 695 32.0 21.7 Suburb: Large
Fremont Elementary
Alhambra
K–8 Regular 654 32.0 20.5 Suburb: Large
Ramona Elementary
Alhambra
K–8 Regular 650 26.3 24.7 Suburb: Large
Park Elementary
Alhambra
K–8 Regular 581 23.9 24.3 Suburb: Large
Garfield Elementary
Alhambra
K–8 Regular 577 30.9 18.6 Suburb: Large
Marguerita Elementary
Alhambra
K–8 Regular 445 20.1 22.1 Suburb: Large
Emery Park Elementary
Alhambra
K–8 Regular 383 19.4 19.7 Suburb: Large
Granada Elementary
Alhambra
K–8 Regular 348 20.3 17.2 Suburb: Large

Finance and graduation rates

District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.

More in California: state overview · all districts · find a school.

Sources for this page

Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.