Porterville Unified
Public school district based in Porterville, California. NCES district ID 0600064; state ID CA-5475523.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 946 | |
| Grade 1 | 690 | |
| Grade 2 | 721 | |
| Grade 3 | 776 | |
| Grade 4 | 747 | |
| Grade 5 | 811 | |
| Grade 6 | 779 | |
| Grade 7 | 802 | |
| Grade 8 | 830 | |
| Grade 9 | 1,677 | |
| Grade 10 | 1,605 | |
| Grade 11 | 1,716 | |
| Grade 12 | 1,793 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 2.1% | |
| Asian | 1.9% | |
| Black or African American | 0.3% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 85.7% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | Suppressed | |
| Two or more races | 1.6% | |
| White | 8.5% | |
| Not Specified | Suppressed |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | Suppressed | |
| Male | 100.0% | |
| Not Specified | Suppressed |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: Suburb 19, Rural 3.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Porterville High Porterville | 9–12 | Regular | 2,125 | 85.6 | 24.8 | Suburb: Small |
| Monache High Porterville | 9–12 | Regular | 1,855 | 89.3 | 20.8 | Suburb: Small |
| Granite Hills High Porterville | 9–12 | Regular | 1,206 | 54.8 | 22 | Rural: Fringe |
| Santa Fe Elementary Porterville | K–5 | Regular | 809 | 36.2 | 22.4 | Suburb: Small |
| Pioneer Middle Porterville | 6–8 | Regular | 754 | 38.7 | 19.5 | Suburb: Small |
| Westfield Elementary Porterville | K–6 | Regular | 661 | 27.2 | 24.3 | Suburb: Small |
| Olive Street Elementary Porterville | K–6 | Regular | 624 | 24.5 | 25.5 | Suburb: Small |
| Vandalia Elementary Porterville | K–5 | Regular | 556 | 22.1 | 25.1 | Suburb: Small |
| John J. Doyle Elementary Porterville | K–6 | Regular | 552 | 22.2 | 24.8 | Suburb: Small |
| Sequoia Middle Porterville | 7–8 | Regular | 532 | 25.1 | 21.2 | Suburb: Small |
| Harmony Magnet AcademyCharter Strathmore | 9–12 | Regular | 509 | 20.9 | 24.4 | Rural: Fringe |
| Butterfield CharterCharter Porterville | K–12 | Regular | 504 | 24.5 | 20.6 | Suburb: Small |
| West Putnam Elementary Porterville | K–6 | Regular | 478 | 20.2 | 23.7 | Suburb: Small |
| Bartlett Middle Porterville | 7–8 | Regular | 443 | 24.8 | 17.9 | Suburb: Small |
| Monte Vista Elementary Porterville | K–6 | Regular | 440 | 18.2 | 24.1 | Suburb: Small |
| Los Robles Elementary Porterville | K–6 | Regular | 424 | 18.4 | 23.1 | Suburb: Small |
| Belleview Elementary Porterville | K–6 | Regular | 377 | 16.2 | 23.3 | Suburb: Small |
| Roche Elementary Porterville | K–6 | Regular | 334 | 14.7 | 22.8 | Suburb: Small |
| Strathmore High Strathmore | 9–12 | Regular | 286 | 20.8 | 13.8 | Rural: Fringe |
| Porterville Military AcademyCharter Porterville | 7–12 | Regular | 255 | 16.7 | 15.3 | Suburb: Small |
| Citrus High Porterville | 9–12 | Alternative | 155 | 10.2 | 15.2 | Suburb: Small |
| Vine Street Community Day Porterville | 7–12 | Alternative | 14 | 1.4 | 9.8 | Suburb: Small |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in California: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.