Tracy Joint Unified
Public school district based in Tracy, California. NCES district ID 0600047; state ID CA-3975499.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 1,119 | |
| Grade 1 | 742 | |
| Grade 2 | 797 | |
| Grade 3 | 859 | |
| Grade 4 | 874 | |
| Grade 5 | 911 | |
| Grade 6 | 926 | |
| Grade 7 | 913 | |
| Grade 8 | 992 | |
| Grade 9 | 1,401 | |
| Grade 10 | 1,353 | |
| Grade 11 | 1,366 | |
| Grade 12 | 1,517 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0.4% | |
| Asian | 21.0% | |
| Black or African American | 5.3% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 53.9% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 1.1% | |
| Two or more races | 4.8% | |
| White | 13.4% | |
| Not Specified | 0.2% |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | 48.7% | |
| Male | 51.2% | |
| Not Specified | 0.2% |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: Suburb 18, Rural 1.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Merrill F. West High Tracy | 9–12 | Regular | 1,920 | 89.7 | 21.4 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Tracy High Tracy | 9–12 | Regular | 1,739 | 78.6 | 22.1 | Suburb: Midsize |
| John C. Kimball High Tracy | 9–12 | Regular | 1,587 | 67.3 | 23.6 | Rural: Fringe |
| George Kelly Elementary Tracy | K–8 | Regular | 929 | 45.1 | 20.6 | Suburb: Midsize |
| South/West Park Elementary Tracy | K–5 | Regular | 806 | 35.0 | 23 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Art Freiler Tracy | K–8 | Regular | 772 | 36.4 | 21.2 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Earle E. Williams Middle Tracy | 6–8 | Regular | 762 | 36.3 | 21 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Monte Vista Middle Tracy | 6–8 | Regular | 738 | 35.9 | 20.6 | Suburb: Midsize |
| North Elementary Tracy | K–8 | Regular | 722 | 32.0 | 22.6 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Melville S. Jacobson Elementary Tracy | K–5 | Regular | 644 | 28.7 | 22.5 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Gladys Poet-Christian Elementary Tracy | K–8 | Regular | 555 | 26.1 | 21.2 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Central Elementary Tracy | K–5 | Regular | 491 | 23.2 | 21.2 | Suburb: Midsize |
| McKinley Elementary Tracy | K–5 | Regular | 436 | 22.2 | 19.6 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Louis J. Villalovoz Elementary Tracy | K–5 | Regular | 411 | 19.7 | 20.9 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Louis A. Bohn Elementary Tracy | K–5 | Regular | 397 | 16.7 | 23.8 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Wanda Hirsch Elementary Tracy | K–5 | Regular | 359 | 16.7 | 21.5 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Tracy Independent Study CharterCharter Tracy | K–12 | Regular | 359 | 18.1 | 19.8 | Suburb: Midsize |
| George and Evelyn Stein Continuation Tracy | 9–12 | Alternative | 121 | 10.3 | 11.8 | Suburb: Midsize |
| Duncan-Russell Community Day Tracy | 7–12 | Alternative | 22 | 2.6 | 8.5 | Suburb: Midsize |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in California: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.