Natomas Unified
Public school district based in Sacramento, California. NCES district ID 0600036; state ID CA-3475283.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 1,435 | |
| Grade 1 | 1,094 | |
| Grade 2 | 1,044 | |
| Grade 3 | 1,072 | |
| Grade 4 | 1,002 | |
| Grade 5 | 1,063 | |
| Grade 6 | 1,090 | |
| Grade 7 | 1,070 | |
| Grade 8 | 1,065 | |
| Grade 9 | 1,235 | |
| Grade 10 | 1,308 | |
| Grade 11 | 1,172 | |
| Grade 12 | 1,252 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | Suppressed | |
| Asian | 23.7% | |
| Black or African American | 18.7% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 33.5% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 1.5% | |
| Two or more races | 10.4% | |
| White | 12.3% | |
| Not Specified | Suppressed |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | Suppressed | |
| Male | 100.0% | |
| Not Specified | Suppressed |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: City 19, Rural 1.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Inderkum High Sacramento | 9–12 | Regular | 2,194 | 89.9 | 24.4 | City: Large |
| Westlake CharterCharter Sacramento | K–12 | Regular | 1,493 | 69.0 | 21.6 | City: Large |
| Natomas High Sacramento | 9–12 | Regular | 1,157 | 52.5 | 22 | City: Large |
| Heron Sacramento | K–8 | Regular | 977 | 43.2 | 22.6 | City: Large |
| Paso Verde Sacramento | K–8 | Regular | 897 | 38.6 | 23.3 | Rural: Fringe |
| H. Allen Hight Elementary Sacramento | K–5 | Regular | 760 | 31.2 | 24.4 | City: Large |
| Leroy Greene AcademyCharter Sacramento | 6–12 | Regular | 755 | 39.6 | 19 | City: Large |
| Natomas Park Elementary Sacramento | K–5 | Regular | 745 | 29.0 | 25.7 | City: Large |
| Jefferson Sacramento | K–8 | Regular | 735 | 29.0 | 25.3 | City: Large |
| Natomas Middle Sacramento | 6–8 | Regular | 672 | 33.8 | 19.9 | City: Large |
| Natomas Pacific Pathways PrepCharter Sacramento | 9–12 | Regular | 629 | 35.4 | 17.8 | City: Large |
| American Lakes Sacramento | K–8 | Regular | 625 | 27.6 | 22.6 | City: Large |
| Witter Ranch Elementary Sacramento | K–5 | Regular | 621 | 26.3 | 23.7 | City: Large |
| Two Rivers Elementary Sacramento | K–5 | Regular | 612 | 24.0 | 25.5 | City: Large |
| Natomas Pacific Pathways Prep MiddleCharter Sacramento | 6–8 | Regular | 513 | 23.1 | 22.2 | City: Large |
| Natomas Pacific Pathways Prep ElementaryCharter Sacramento | K–5 | Regular | 504 | 22.0 | 22.9 | City: Large |
| Bannon Creek Sacramento | K–8 | Regular | 491 | 22.7 | 21.6 | City: Large |
| Heredia-Arriaga Sacramento | K–8 | Regular | 223 | 10.0 | 22.3 | City: Large |
| Larry G. Meeks Academy Sacramento | K–8 | Regular | 169 | 11.1 | 15.3 | City: Large |
| Discovery High Sacramento | 9–12 | Alternative | 130 | 9.9 | 13.2 | City: Large |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in California: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.