Murrieta Valley Unified
Public school district based in Murrieta, California. NCES district ID 0600029; state ID CA-3375200.
A district ratio is shown only when every school reported both enrollment and teachers. School-level ratios are in the table below.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 1,701 | |
| Grade 1 | 1,311 | |
| Grade 2 | 1,278 | |
| Grade 3 | 1,518 | |
| Grade 4 | 1,471 | |
| Grade 5 | 1,527 | |
| Grade 6 | 1,615 | |
| Grade 7 | 1,721 | |
| Grade 8 | 1,789 | |
| Grade 9 | 1,917 | |
| Grade 10 | 1,922 | |
| Grade 11 | 1,939 | |
| Grade 12 | 1,912 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0.2% | |
| Asian | 7.7% | |
| Black or African American | 5.2% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 43.2% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 0.5% | |
| Two or more races | 10.2% | |
| White | 32.8% | |
| Not Specified | 0.1% |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | 48.7% | |
| Male | 51.2% | |
| Not Specified | 0.1% |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: Suburb 21.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Vista Murrieta High Murrieta | 9–12 | Regular | 3,328 | 145.7 | 22.8 | Suburb: Large |
| Murrieta Valley High Murrieta | 9–12 | Regular | 2,104 | 93.7 | 22.4 | Suburb: Large |
| Murrieta Mesa High Murrieta | 9–12 | Regular | 2,066 | 94.5 | 21.9 | Suburb: Large |
| Thompson Middle Murrieta | 6–8 | Regular | 1,565 | 62.1 | 25.2 | Suburb: Large |
| Dorothy McElhinney Middle Murrieta | 6–8 | Regular | 1,451 | 58.1 | 25 | Suburb: Large |
| Shivela Middle Murrieta | 6–8 | Regular | 1,282 | 46.0 | 27.9 | Suburb: Large |
| Cole Canyon Elementary Murrieta | K–5 | Regular | 1,038 | 40.0 | 25.9 | Suburb: Large |
| Lisa J. Mails Elementary Murrieta | K–5 | Regular | 1,006 | 39.0 | 25.8 | Suburb: Large |
| Murrieta Elementary Murrieta | K–5 | Regular | 893 | 34.5 | 25.9 | Suburb: Large |
| Alta Murrieta Elementary Murrieta | K–5 | Regular | 849 | 35.0 | 24.3 | Suburb: Large |
| Antelope Hills Elementary Murrieta | K–5 | Regular | 839 | 34.0 | 24.7 | Suburb: Large |
| Daniel N. Buchanan Elementary Murrieta | K–5 | Regular | 828 | 34.8 | 23.8 | Suburb: Large |
| Monte Vista Elementary Murrieta | K–5 | Regular | 769 | 31.8 | 24.2 | Suburb: Large |
| Warm Springs Middle Murrieta | 6–8 | Regular | 755 | 34.2 | 22.1 | Suburb: Large |
| Tovashal Elementary Murrieta | K–5 | Regular | 745 | 30.8 | 24.2 | Suburb: Large |
| Avaxat Elementary Murrieta | K–5 | Regular | 617 | 27.0 | 22.9 | Suburb: Large |
| Rail Ranch Elementary Murrieta | K–5 | Regular | 603 | 23.5 | 25.7 | Suburb: Large |
| E. Hale Curran Elementary Murrieta | K–5 | Regular | 575 | 24.2 | 23.8 | Suburb: Large |
| Murrieta Canyon Academy Murrieta | K–12 | Alternative | 296 | 24.3 | 12.2 | Suburb: Large |
| Murrieta Options Academy Murrieta | 9–12 | Alternative | 12 | 10.5 | 1.1check | Suburb: Large |
| Murrieta Preschool Outreach Murrieta | — | Regular | Not reported | Not reported | — | Suburb: Large |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in California: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.