Temecula Valley Unified
Public school district based in Temecula, California. NCES district ID 0600028; state ID CA-3375192.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 2,164 | |
| Grade 1 | 1,540 | |
| Grade 2 | 1,667 | |
| Grade 3 | 1,746 | |
| Grade 4 | 1,854 | |
| Grade 5 | 1,995 | |
| Grade 6 | 1,919 | |
| Grade 7 | 2,007 | |
| Grade 8 | 2,079 | |
| Grade 9 | 2,275 | |
| Grade 10 | 2,248 | |
| Grade 11 | 2,340 | |
| Grade 12 | 2,440 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0.6% | |
| Asian | 11.2% | |
| Black or African American | 3.5% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 38.6% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | Suppressed | |
| Two or more races | 9.9% | |
| White | 36.2% | |
| Not Specified | Suppressed |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | Suppressed | |
| Male | 100.0% | |
| Not Specified | Suppressed |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: City 23, Suburb 7.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Chaparral High Temecula | 9–12 | Regular | 3,136 | 119.4 | 26.3 | City: Midsize |
| Great Oak High Temecula | 9–12 | Regular | 2,946 | 117.8 | 25 | City: Midsize |
| Temecula Valley High Temecula | 9–12 | Regular | 2,739 | 116.6 | 23.5 | City: Midsize |
| Bella Vista Middle Murrieta | 6–8 | Regular | 1,249 | 54.5 | 22.9 | Suburb: Large |
| Temecula Middle Temecula | 6–8 | Regular | 1,012 | 39.9 | 25.3 | City: Midsize |
| Erle Stanley Gardner Middle Temecula | 6–8 | Regular | 1,008 | 42.1 | 23.9 | City: Midsize |
| James L. Day Middle Temecula | 6–8 | Regular | 932 | 40.6 | 22.9 | City: Midsize |
| Alamos Elementary Murrieta | K–5 | Regular | 799 | 35.0 | 22.8 | Suburb: Large |
| Summit Academy Winchester Ca | K–7 | Regular | 767 | 31.1 | 24.7 | Suburb: Large |
| Vail Ranch Middle Temecula | 6–8 | Regular | 765 | 36.1 | 21.2 | City: Midsize |
| French Valley Elementary Winchester | K–5 | Regular | 755 | 34.0 | 22.2 | Suburb: Large |
| Ysabel Barnett Elementary Temecula | K–5 | Regular | 753 | 32.0 | 23.5 | City: Midsize |
| Temecula Luiseno Elementary Temecula | K–5 | Regular | 738 | 30.0 | 24.6 | City: Midsize |
| Margarita Middle Temecula | 6–8 | Regular | 731 | 33.3 | 22 | City: Midsize |
| Tony Tobin Elementary Temecula | K–5 | Regular | 718 | 31.0 | 23.2 | Suburb: Large |
| Nicolas Valley Elementary Temecula | K–5 | Regular | 691 | 30.0 | 23 | Suburb: Large |
| Susan La Vorgna Elementary Winchester | K–5 | Regular | 649 | 27.0 | 24 | Suburb: Large |
| Vail Elementary Temecula | K–5 | Regular | 563 | 25.0 | 22.5 | City: Midsize |
| Abby Reinke Elementary Temecula | K–5 | Regular | 559 | 25.0 | 22.4 | City: Midsize |
| Paloma Elementary Temecula | K–5 | Regular | 547 | 25.0 | 21.9 | City: Midsize |
| Temecula Elementary Temecula | K–5 | Regular | 522 | 22.0 | 23.7 | City: Midsize |
| Crowne Hill Elementary Temecula | K–5 | Regular | 519 | 24.5 | 21.2 | City: Midsize |
| Vintage Hills Elementary Temecula | K–5 | Regular | 512 | 22.0 | 23.3 | City: Midsize |
| Pauba Valley Elementary Temecula | K–5 | Regular | 510 | 22.0 | 23.2 | City: Midsize |
| Red Hawk Elementary Temecula | K–5 | Regular | 496 | 21.0 | 23.6 | City: Midsize |
| Rancho Elementary Temecula | K–5 | Regular | 484 | 20.0 | 24.2 | City: Midsize |
| Helen Hunt Jackson Elementary Temecula | K–5 | Regular | 438 | 19.0 | 23.1 | City: Midsize |
| Susan H. Nelson Temecula | 6–12 | Alternative | 306 | 12.4 | 24.6 | City: Midsize |
| Home INstead INnovation Academy Temecula Ca | K–8 | Alternative | 254 | 14.3 | 17.7 | City: Midsize |
| Rancho Vista High Temecula | 9–12 | Alternative | 176 | 15.0 | 11.7 | City: Midsize |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in California: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.