Lake Elsinore Unified
Public school district based in Lake Elsinore, California. NCES district ID 0600027; state ID CA-3375176.
A district ratio is shown only when every school reported both enrollment and teachers. School-level ratios are in the table below.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 1,896 | |
| Grade 1 | 1,306 | |
| Grade 2 | 1,437 | |
| Grade 3 | 1,527 | |
| Grade 4 | 1,536 | |
| Grade 5 | 1,546 | |
| Grade 6 | 1,499 | |
| Grade 7 | 1,533 | |
| Grade 8 | 1,607 | |
| Grade 9 | 1,627 | |
| Grade 10 | 1,620 | |
| Grade 11 | 1,630 | |
| Grade 12 | 1,775 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0.2% | |
| Asian | 3.5% | |
| Black or African American | 4.5% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 68.1% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 0.3% | |
| Two or more races | 4.4% | |
| White | 19.1% |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | 49.0% | |
| Male | 51.0% |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: Suburb 22, Rural 3.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Temescal Canyon High Lake Elsinore | 9–12 | Regular | 2,373 | 93.2 | 25.5 | Rural: Fringe |
| Elsinore High Wildomar | 9–12 | Regular | 1,927 | 88.5 | 21.8 | Suburb: Large |
| Lakeside High Lake Elsinore | 9–12 | Regular | 1,687 | 72.2 | 23.4 | Suburb: Large |
| David A. Brown Middle Wildomar | 6–8 | Regular | 1,030 | 41.4 | 24.9 | Rural: Fringe |
| Terra Cotta Middle Lake Elsinore | 6–8 | Regular | 1,026 | 42.0 | 24.5 | Suburb: Large |
| Canyon Lake Middle Lake Elsinore | 6–8 | Regular | 951 | 39.8 | 23.9 | Suburb: Large |
| Elsinore Middle Lake Elsinore | 6–8 | Regular | 947 | 35.4 | 26.8 | Suburb: Large |
| Lakeland Village Lake Elsinore | K–8 | Regular | 909 | 45.6 | 19.9 | Suburb: Large |
| Railroad Canyon Elementary Lake Elsinore | K–5 | Regular | 873 | 38.0 | 23 | Suburb: Large |
| Earl Warren Elementary Lake Elsinore | K–5 | Regular | 821 | 34.3 | 23.9 | Suburb: Large |
| Luiseno Corona | K–8 | Regular | 819 | 36.7 | 22.3 | Suburb: Large |
| Cottonwood Canyon Elementary Lake Elsinore | K–5 | Regular | 813 | 35.2 | 23.1 | Suburb: Large |
| William Collier Elementary Wildomar | K–5 | Regular | 707 | 29.3 | 24.1 | Suburb: Large |
| Wildomar Elementary Wildomar | K–5 | Regular | 620 | 26.7 | 23.2 | Suburb: Large |
| Tuscany Hills Elementary Lake Elsinore | K–5 | Regular | 606 | 27.2 | 22.3 | Suburb: Large |
| Rice Canyon Elementary Lake Elsinore | K–5 | Regular | 596 | 27.2 | 21.9 | Suburb: Large |
| Withrow Elementary Lake Elsinore | K–5 | Regular | 583 | 26.2 | 22.3 | Suburb: Large |
| Machado Elementary Lake Elsinore | K–5 | Regular | 531 | 23.7 | 22.4 | Suburb: Large |
| Ronald Reagan Elementary Wildomar | K–5 | Regular | 508 | 20.6 | 24.7 | Rural: Fringe |
| Alberhill Elementary Lake Elsinore | K–5 | Regular | 485 | 22.7 | 21.4 | Suburb: Large |
| Donald Graham Elementary Wildomar | K–5 | Regular | 470 | 22.3 | 21.1 | Suburb: Large |
| Ortega High Lake Elsinore | 9–12 | Alternative | 463 | 25.7 | 18 | Suburb: Large |
| Elsinore Elementary Lake Elsinore | K–5 | Regular | 462 | 19.6 | 23.6 | Suburb: Large |
| Keith McCarthy Academy Lake Elsinore | K–12 | Alternative | 332 | 18.0 | 18.4 | Suburb: Large |
| Preschool Lake Elsinore | — | Regular | Not reported | Not reported | — | Suburb: Large |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in California: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.