Pleasanton Unified
Public school district based in Pleasanton, California. NCES district ID 0600020; state ID CA-0175101.
A district ratio is shown only when every school reported both enrollment and teachers. School-level ratios are in the table below.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 972 | |
| Grade 1 | 689 | |
| Grade 2 | 811 | |
| Grade 3 | 902 | |
| Grade 4 | 907 | |
| Grade 5 | 983 | |
| Grade 6 | 1,027 | |
| Grade 7 | 1,006 | |
| Grade 8 | 1,098 | |
| Grade 9 | 1,231 | |
| Grade 10 | 1,207 | |
| Grade 11 | 1,239 | |
| Grade 12 | 1,230 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | Suppressed | |
| Asian | 55.5% | |
| Black or African American | 1.6% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 11.3% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 0.2% | |
| Two or more races | 6.8% | |
| White | 24.5% | |
| Not Specified | Suppressed |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | Suppressed | |
| Male | 100.0% | |
| Not Specified | Suppressed |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: City 17.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Amador Valley High Pleasanton | 9–12 | Regular | 2,583 | 110.7 | 23.3 | City: Small |
| Foothill High Pleasanton | 9–12 | Regular | 2,169 | 97.4 | 22.3 | City: Small |
| Thomas S. Hart Middle Pleasanton | 6–8 | Regular | 1,129 | 48.9 | 23.1 | City: Small |
| Harvest Park Middle Pleasanton | 6–8 | Regular | 1,015 | 45.2 | 22.5 | City: Small |
| Pleasanton Middle Pleasanton | 6–8 | Regular | 944 | 44.2 | 21.4 | City: Small |
| Donlon Elementary Pleasanton | K–5 | Regular | 700 | 29.0 | 24.1 | City: Small |
| Fairlands Elementary Pleasanton | K–5 | Regular | 670 | 26.0 | 25.8 | City: Small |
| Valley View Elementary Pleasanton | K–5 | Regular | 629 | 26.0 | 24.2 | City: Small |
| Walnut Grove Elementary Pleasanton | K–5 | Regular | 629 | 23.4 | 26.9 | City: Small |
| Lydiksen Elementary Pleasanton | K–5 | Regular | 586 | 24.1 | 24.3 | City: Small |
| Alisal Elementary Pleasanton | K–5 | Regular | 544 | 23.0 | 23.7 | City: Small |
| Vintage Hills Elementary Pleasanton | K–5 | Regular | 522 | 21.5 | 24.3 | City: Small |
| Henry P. Mohr Elementary Pleasanton | K–5 | Regular | 492 | 19.8 | 24.8 | City: Small |
| Phoebe Apperson Hearst Elementary Pleasanton | K–5 | Regular | 467 | 18.0 | 25.9 | City: Small |
| The Pleasanton Virtual Academy Pleasanton | K–12 | Alternative | 138 | 9.0 | 15.3 | City: Small |
| Village High Pleasanton | 9–12 | Alternative | 85 | 9.9 | 8.6 | City: Small |
| Harvest Park Preschool Center Pleasanton | — | Regular | Not reported | Not reported | — | City: Small |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in California: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.