Upland Unified
Public school district based in Upland, California. NCES district ID 0600016; state ID CA-3675069.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 859 | |
| Grade 1 | 669 | |
| Grade 2 | 691 | |
| Grade 3 | 676 | |
| Grade 4 | 681 | |
| Grade 5 | 707 | |
| Grade 6 | 754 | |
| Grade 7 | 756 | |
| Grade 8 | 752 | |
| Grade 9 | 727 | |
| Grade 10 | 679 | |
| Grade 11 | 725 | |
| Grade 12 | 785 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0.0% | |
| Asian | 7.3% | |
| Black or African American | 6.4% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 63.5% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 0.2% | |
| Two or more races | 3.9% | |
| White | 18.5% | |
| Not Specified | 0.1% |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | 48.5% | |
| Male | 51.4% | |
| Not Specified | 0.1% |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: Suburb 14.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Upland High Upland | 9–12 | Regular | 2,797 | 125.1 | 22.4 | Suburb: Large |
| Pioneer Junior High Upland | 7–8 | Regular | 771 | 35.3 | 21.9 | Suburb: Large |
| Pepper Tree Elementary Upland | K–6 | Regular | 719 | 29.1 | 24.7 | Suburb: Large |
| Baldy View Elementary Upland | K–6 | Regular | 624 | 25.1 | 24.9 | Suburb: Large |
| Upland Junior High Upland | 7–8 | Regular | 599 | 31.8 | 18.8 | Suburb: Large |
| Valencia Elementary Upland | K–6 | Regular | 571 | 24.1 | 23.7 | Suburb: Large |
| Cabrillo Elementary Upland | K–6 | Regular | 522 | 19.7 | 26.6 | Suburb: Large |
| Foothill Knolls Academy of Innovation Upland | K–8 | Regular | 514 | 21.3 | 24.2 | Suburb: Large |
| Magnolia Elementary Upland | K–6 | Regular | 506 | 23.1 | 21.9 | Suburb: Large |
| Citrus Elementary Upland | K–6 | Regular | 494 | 22.0 | 22.5 | Suburb: Large |
| Sycamore Elementary Upland | K–6 | Regular | 412 | 18.1 | 22.8 | Suburb: Large |
| Sierra Vista Elementary Upland | K–6 | Regular | 409 | 16.1 | 25.5 | Suburb: Large |
| Upland Elementary Upland | K–6 | Regular | 404 | 18.2 | 22.2 | Suburb: Large |
| Hillside High Upland | 10–12 | Alternative | 119 | 11.2 | 10.6 | Suburb: Large |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in California: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.