Rocklin Unified
Public school district based in Rocklin, California. NCES district ID 0600013; state ID CA-3175085.
Enrollment by grade
| Group | Students | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Kindergarten | 1,010 | |
| Grade 1 | 710 | |
| Grade 2 | 736 | |
| Grade 3 | 812 | |
| Grade 4 | 783 | |
| Grade 5 | 830 | |
| Grade 6 | 837 | |
| Grade 7 | 886 | |
| Grade 8 | 883 | |
| Grade 9 | 1,011 | |
| Grade 10 | 995 | |
| Grade 11 | 1,025 | |
| Grade 12 | 1,061 |
Students by race/ethnicity
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| American Indian or Alaska Native | 0.4% | |
| Asian | 13.8% | |
| Black or African American | 1.5% | |
| Hispanic/Latino | 19.5% | |
| Native Hawaiian or Other Pacific Islander | 0.3% | |
| Two or more races | 12.6% | |
| White | 51.7% | |
| Not Specified | 0.1% |
Race/ethnicity categories are those states report to NCES. Shares describe the district as a whole, not any one school or student.
Students by sex
| Group | Share | Bar |
|---|---|---|
| Female | 48.3% | |
| Male | 51.6% | |
| Not Specified | 0.1% |
Schools in this district
Sorted by enrollment (a size measure, not a ranking). Locale mix: Suburb 18.
| School | Grades | Type | Students | Teacher FTE | Students / FTE | Locale |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Whitney High Rocklin | 9–12 | Regular | 2,041 | 92.2 | 22.1 | Suburb: Large |
| Rocklin High Rocklin | 9–12 | Regular | 1,936 | 89.3 | 21.7 | Suburb: Large |
| Granite Oaks Middle Rocklin | 7–8 | Regular | 979 | 47.7 | 20.5 | Suburb: Large |
| Spring View Middle Rocklin | 7–8 | Regular | 780 | 39.3 | 19.8 | Suburb: Large |
| Quarry Trail Elementary Rocklin | K–6 | Regular | 705 | 31.0 | 22.8 | Suburb: Large |
| Rocklin Elementary Rocklin | K–6 | Regular | 631 | 27.7 | 22.8 | Suburb: Large |
| Sunset Ranch Elementary Rocklin | K–6 | Regular | 554 | 26.1 | 21.2 | Suburb: Large |
| Twin Oaks Elementary Rocklin | K–6 | Regular | 506 | 25.0 | 20.2 | Suburb: Large |
| Antelope Creek Elementary Rocklin | K–6 | Regular | 493 | 24.1 | 20.5 | Suburb: Large |
| Sierra Elementary Rocklin | K–6 | Regular | 445 | 22.3 | 19.9 | Suburb: Large |
| Breen Elementary Rocklin | K–6 | Regular | 424 | 18.2 | 23.3 | Suburb: Large |
| Parker Whitney Elementary Rocklin | K–6 | Regular | 422 | 20.6 | 20.5 | Suburb: Large |
| Rock Creek Elementary Rocklin | K–6 | Regular | 416 | 17.5 | 23.8 | Suburb: Large |
| Valley View Elementary Rocklin | K–6 | Regular | 414 | 18.9 | 21.9 | Suburb: Large |
| Cobblestone Elementary Rocklin | K–6 | Regular | 372 | 17.5 | 21.2 | Suburb: Large |
| Ruhkala Elementary Rocklin | K–6 | Regular | 334 | 16.1 | 20.7 | Suburb: Large |
| Victory High Rocklin | 9–12 | Alternative | 85 | 6.2 | 13.7 | Suburb: Large |
| Rocklin Alternative Education Center Rocklin | K–12 | Alternative | 42 | 2.9 | 14.3 | Suburb: Large |
Finance and graduation rates
District finance (NCES F-33, fiscal year 2023) and four-year graduation rates (ED Data Express, 2022–23) are being added. They will appear here with their own reporting years. See School Finance and Education Outcomes.
More in California: state overview · all districts · find a school.
Sources for this page
- NCES Common Core of Data (CCD), School Directory 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_029_2425_w_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Membership 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_052_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES CCD School Staff 2024–25, version 1a. File
ccd_sch_059_2425_l_1a_073025.zip, last checked 2026-11-06. - NCES EDGE Public School Geocodes 2024–25. File
EDGE_GEOCODE_PUBLICSCH_2425.zip, last checked 2026-11-06.
Figures are republished from official files without adjustment, except where a page says a value is summed or derived. See methodology and definitions & limitations. Spotted a problem? Report a data issue.